Seneca Park

MODERATE 22 reviews
#2 of 3 trails in

Seneca Park is a 4 mile out and back trail located near Rochester, New York that features a waterfall and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and cross country skiing and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
419 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

cross country skiing

hiking

river

waterfall

hiking
9 months ago

It was a relatively flat walk. First part was across a long bridge then into the woods on wood chip covered trails. Nice walk out and back.

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

Uh, not scenic. Ok trail, sketchy is some areas (over bridge across river heading to lower falls).

Monday, February 27, 2017

not kid friendly

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

wonderful trail.

hiking
Monday, May 09, 2016

Beautiful trail.

hiking
27 days ago

backpacking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 30, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

hiking
Friday, April 21, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017

walking
Saturday, November 12, 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Monday, October 10, 2016

hiking
Friday, September 09, 2016

walking
Sunday, February 28, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, January 05, 2016

Friday, July 05, 2013