Seneca Mill and Cascade Mill Falls

EASY 26 reviews

Seneca Mill and Cascade Mill Falls is a 5.4 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Penn Yan, New York that features a waterfall and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 5.4 miles Elevation Gain: 180 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

waterfall

wildlife

hiking
12 days ago

Very nice trail to walk with our dog. Dog did come home with about 10 ticks though.

Nice easy trail. Would be great to bike.

hiking
3 months ago

We started a little farther west and turned around at the waterfall. Definitely more of a walk than a hike, but still enjoyable.

More of a stroll than a hike. Very pretty!

hiking
4 months ago

It’s an easy wide, flat trail for walkers and bikers. Wear bug spray! Even at noon, the mosquitoes loved us. There are places to park along the trail.

hiking
Wed May 09 2018

Better for biking than hiking

Mon Jul 03 2017

Nice trail. Next time I'd rather bring the bikes than hike it. The history portion is good.

nature trips
Thu Apr 06 2017

terrain is easy, fairly level walking dirt path along the waterway. some cool points to stop and overlook the flowing river. the abandoned mills are neat.

Wed Jul 27 2016

That's great! Able to get into water!

hiking
Wed Jan 06 2016

Very pretty.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Mon Aug 20 2018

hiking
Sat Nov 11 2017

hiking
Sat Sep 23 2017

hiking
Wed Aug 31 2016

Sat Feb 20 2016

Featured Trails