Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Rush Pond est un sentier modérément fréquenté situé à proximité de Queensbury, dans l’État de New York, avec un lac. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

DISTANCE
4.8 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
278 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

ski de fond

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

raquettes

course de trail

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

neige

5 months ago

Belle piste facile! Large et gravelé.

randonnée
7 months ago

Lol, cette route que j'ai empruntée a des virages géniaux, devinant que le GPS s'est perdu. :) Bel endroit. En fait commencé à l'entrée nord de West Mountain Road. Il y a beaucoup de places de stationnement marquées. Le sentier balisé est large et caillouteux et présente des hauts et des bas mais la marche est facile. Vu quelques coureurs de vélo de montagne, mais pas vraiment une piste encombrée. Il y a de nombreux sentiers secondaires lorsque vous marchez sur le principal, devinant qu’ils datent de l’époque où les habitants se promenaient principalement autour du lac avant que la ville mette le sentier utilisé à l’heure actuelle. À l'extrémité sud, qu'est-ce qui se passe avec la vieille voiture rouillée qui s'est écrasée contre un arbre? On dirait que ça fait 50 ans.

10 months ago

vous ne pouvez pas camper mais toujours une place de grille

Sunday, September 03, 2017

très facile je souhaite juste il y avait une boucle @ l'étang

Monday, June 26, 2017

Pas un sentier isolé. Vous pouvez entendre la route tout le chemin

randonnée
Sunday, May 21, 2017

C'est une belle piste facile sans être ennuyeux. Idéal pour la marche ou le jogging.

balade
Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Nice, promenades faciles dans les bois. Sentier bien entretenu. Pas beaucoup pour divertir les randonneurs hardcore, mais bel endroit pour emmener le chien ou les jeunes enfants.

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Agréable promenade de l'après-midi. Effort doux sur les collines enneigées. Très agréable.

balade
Saturday, December 17, 2016

L'entrée sud est proche de chez moi, nous en avons donc fait plusieurs fois la randonnée et le retour. Nous avons aussi commencé avec les autres têtes de piste avec mes enfants de 3 et 6 ans, qui se débrouillent bien ici, tout comme le chien. Les enfants adorent les ponts et offrent une belle vue, ainsi que la voiture abandonnée et accidentée, située près de l'extrémité sud. Beaucoup de géocaches dans la région, ce que nous recherchons avec plaisir. Randonnée facile et agréable.

balade
Sunday, October 16, 2016

Ceci est mon sentier de randonnée préféré dans la région. Je l'ai fait plusieurs fois. C'est même beau sous la pluie. Cependant, avec sa facilité, vient aussi beaucoup de chiens déchaînés. Beaucoup beaucoup. Et ne pas rester près de leurs propriétaires non plus, ce qui est effrayant lorsque vous les retrouvez lâches.

Saturday, August 27, 2016

sentier génial. peu raide à certains moments pour notre fille! mais était très agréable, de larges sentiers bien damés !!

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Ce sentier commence à la ferme des renards et mène à Gurney Lane, c’est un beau sentier avec quelques collines. Si vous courez, c’est un peu difficile, mais essayez-le, très relaxant! C'est aussi une zone très bien construite avec quelques ponts!

balade
Sunday, August 07, 2016

Belle piste facile, marche large et facile. Mon seul reproche, c’est où All Trails vous ordonne de vous garer: sur le parking du palais de justice, de sorte que vous devez marcher sur la route 87 sur une route très passante. Pas très agréable ou sécuritaire. Il y a un parking désigné Rush Pond juste au début du sentier: du côté ouest de la route 87. Voir la photo de la carte du sentier. Il y a aussi un parking à l'autre bout du sentier, près du chemin Aviation sur le chemin Fox Farm. Sinon, il y avait parfois du bruit de la route, mais surtout calme. C'était un changement bienvenu par rapport aux rigueurs de Mt Buck et Mt Black. Nous avions besoin d'un facile.

a enregistré kids hike

randonnée
5 months ago

a enregistré Rush Pond

6 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
10 months ago

10 months ago

Thursday, November 30, 2017

randonnée
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

randonnée
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Charger plus

Rush Pond Trail

EASY 28 reviews

Rush Pond Trail is a 4.8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Queensbury, New York that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
4.8 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
278 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

cross country skiing

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

snow

hiking
15 days ago

Lol, that route I took has some funky turns, guessing the gps got lost. :) Nice place. Actually started at the north entrance off West Mountain Road. There is plenty of marked parking there. The marked trail is wide and gravel and has some ups and downs but is an easy walk. Saw a few mountain bike riders but not really a congested trail. There are many side trails as you walk the main one, guessing they are from times when the locals mainly walked around the lake before the town put in the trail used now. At the southern end, what's up with the old rusted out car that smashed into a tree? Looks like it's been there 50 years.

3 months ago

you can't camp but still a grate place

11 months ago

very easy just wish there was a loop @ the pond

Monday, June 26, 2017

Not a secluded trail. You can hear the highway the entire path

hiking
Sunday, May 21, 2017

This is a nice easy trail without being boring. Great for walking or jogging.

walking
Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Nice, easy walks in the woods. Well-maintained trail. Not much to entertain hardcore hikers, but nice place to take the dog or young kids.

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Pleasant afternoon walk. Mild exertion on snow covered hills.Very enjoyable.

walking
Saturday, December 17, 2016

The southern entrance is near where I live, so we have hiked from there quite a few times to the bridged and back. Or we have started from the other trail heads as well with my 3 and 6 year old, who both do pretty well here, as does the dog. The kids get a kick out of the bridges and nice views from them, as well as the abandoned, crashed car, near the southern end. Plenty of geocaches in the area, which is something we enjoy looking for. Easy, pleasant hike.

walking
Sunday, October 16, 2016

This is my favorite walking trail in the area. I have done it many times. It is even beautiful in the rain.
However, with it's ease, also comes many unleashed dogs. Many, Many. And not sticking close to their owners either, which is frightening when you come upon them loose.

Saturday, August 27, 2016

awesome trail. little steep at some points for our daughter! but was very nice, wide trails, well groomed!!

Saturday, August 13, 2016

This trail starts at fox farm and leads to gurney lane, it's a beautiful trail with a couple hills, if running it it's a little difficult but definitely give it a go, very relaxing! It's also a very well built area with a few bridges!

walking
Sunday, August 07, 2016

Nice easy trail, wide and easy walking. My only gripe was where All Trails directs you to park: in the Courthouse parking lot so that you have to walk over Rt 87 on a busy road. Not very pleasant or safe. There is designated Rush Pond parking right where the trail starts: on the WEST side of Rt 87. See photo of trail map. There's also parking at the other end of the trail, off Aviation Rd on Fox Farm Rd. Otherwise, there was some road noise at times, but mostly quiet. It was a welcomed change from the rigors of Mt Buck and Mt Black. We needed an easy one.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
7 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

3 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Saturday, August 12, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 22, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

walking
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Saturday, August 27, 2016

hiking
Sunday, February 07, 2016