Ridgewood Reservoir

EASY 32 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Ridgewood Reservoir is a 2.3 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near New York City, New York that features a lake. The trail is good for all skill levels and is primarily used for walking and trail running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.3 miles Elevation Gain: 49 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

walking

running

lake

hiking
11 months ago

The weather was cool and the sky was very clear and blue. This is the first time for posting pictures and didn't find if hard to geotag the pictures. I enjoyed the walk meet very few people. There was a couple walking their dog and some people on bikes. It was a very level walk and easy for someone my age. I'm a senior but able to hike a little. I enjoy using my camera and it and I needed a little exercise. I unintentionally started by Houdini's grave and then went to the reservoir. Hope you enjoy the pictures. Ted

walking
Sun Nov 18 2018

Beautiful urban escape. Dog friendly and lovely.

Tue Sep 25 2018

Great for biking.

running
Sat Jun 30 2018

Beautiful scenery and chilled fresh air. Trails are great, just not long enough.

Tue May 16 2017

great place !

walking
Sun Apr 23 2017

Great for a leisurely walk with my dog. Ideal for running or biking. Not great for hiking.

hiking
3 hours ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

road biking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

road biking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

walking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Fri Feb 08 2019

hiking
Fri Oct 12 2018

hiking
Fri Sep 21 2018

hiking
Thu Aug 23 2018

hiking
Tue May 15 2018

hiking
Sat Apr 21 2018

mountain biking
Thu Aug 10 2017

Load More