Der Point Woods Loop Trail ist ein 2,9 Meilen langer Rundweg in der Nähe von Montauk, New York. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern und Wandern genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Distance: 2.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 160 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Gehen

wandern
1 month ago

Kleine Wanderung am Wegesrand über einen gut ausgebauten In-Out-Trail, der zu einem atemberaubenden Finale führt. Vielleicht eine meiner Lieblingswanderungen auf Long Island.

wandern
2 months ago

Erstaunlicher Weg! Mein Favorit bisher, die Wanderung durch den Wald ist wunderschön, es gibt kleine Sumpfgebiete und kleine Brücken zu überqueren, am Ende gibt es einen Blick über die Klippen. Sehr zu empfehlen, wenn Sie eine interessante Wanderung suchen.

wandern
2 months ago

Leichter Trail mit toller Aussicht.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Großartig für Kinder. Schöne Aussicht auf den Ozean. Alte Armeelagerelemente sind interessant.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Meine Lieblingsschleife. Sümpfe, Eichen- und Hickorywälder, Ozeanfels. Tolle.

wandern
Monday, May 30, 2016

Dieser Weg ist ein schöner Weg. Es geht durch wunderschöne Wälder mit vielen kleinen Bäumen. Schließlich landen Sie am Rand unglaublich schöner Klippen, die direkt ins Meer fallen. Es ist definitiv eine, die ich noch viel mehr machen würde

wandern
Saturday, December 28, 2013

Bewertung für den Point Woods Loop Trail und die Anfänge des Sea Haul Out Trail. Kam hier mit einer Gruppe von Freunden und 2 Hunden. Online-Informationen zum Start des Point Woods Loop Trail fehlten. Hier sind die Koordinaten des Starts des Pfades: Gute Koordinaten: 41.067931, -71.878987 Wenn Sie auf der Camp Hero Rd fahren, sehen Sie auf der rechten Seite eine Schulter. Dort können Sie parken. Dann gehen Sie etwa 30 Fuß und Sie werden einen Wegweiser sehen, der Sie zum Weg führt. Sie folgen einfach dem Pfad und sehen viel historisches Zeug. Sie werden sehen, wo sich die Waffen befanden, und Sie sehen ein Zeichen, dass Sie keine militärische Ausrüstung / Munition berühren sollten, wenn Sie welche finden. Wenn Sie weitergehen, werden Sie ein weiteres Schild für die Bluffs Overlook sehen. Ich empfehle es sehr, zum Meer und den Klippen zu gehen. Seien Sie vorsichtig, nicht zu nahe am Rand der Klippen zu stehen. Wir fanden, dass dies ein guter Ort ist, um zu Mittag zu essen. Eine herrliche Aussicht. Wenn Sie den Weg zurückgehen, laufen Sie schließlich in der Nähe der Küste und in Richtung Leuchtturm. Auf dem Weg zum Leuchtturm passieren Sie einen Parkplatz auf der linken Seite. Sie können die Wanderung auf jeden Fall überspringen und einfach zum Standort fahren = P Wenn Sie den Leuchtturm erreicht haben, finden Sie den Konzessionsstand und gehen Sie zum Strand hinunter, in Richtung Westen. Sie müssen ziemlich lange laufen, bevor Sie den Robbenbereich erreichen. Wir haben es nie bis zum Seehund geschafft, aber ich hoffe, dass ich wiederkomme, um sie zu sehen. Beispielfotos hier: http://imag3l.com/?p=1349 Die Wanderwege waren sehr leicht zu wandern. Wir stießen auf ein paar Schlammflecken, aber ansonsten gab es keine Felsbrocken oder steilen Klippen, die man hinauf oder hinuntersteigen könnte. Obwohl wir im Winter hierher kamen, konnte ich nicht glauben, wie viele Zecken ich bei den Hunden gefunden habe. Glücklicherweise hat mich keiner angesprochen, aber ein Freund von uns hatte einen unerwarteten Passagier. Dieser Ort ist auch toll, um die Wintervögel zu sehen, wenn Sie ein Vogelbeobachter sind. Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder hierher kommen, um die Robben und Vögel zu sehen. Ich bin nur nicht sicher, ob ich die Hunde wieder zurückbringen werde.

wandern
Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Die beste Jahreszeit für diese Wanderung ist der Winter. Tolle Aussicht auf den Atlantik. Es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall, sich mit Camp Hero und den Montauk Point State Parks zu verbinden.

wandern
Sunday, October 07, 2012

Wenn Sie diesen Weg wandern, haben Sie das Gefühl, dass Sie sich in ständigen Kreisen bewegen. Tolle Aussicht auf das Wasser :)

wandern
Thursday, August 09, 2012

Sie werden diese Wanderung lieben, wenn Sie im Winter die Point Woods nehmen und sich zum Camp Hero State Park und durch Battery 112 & 113 verbinden. Sie passieren die Klippen und den Leuchtturm, der Sie zum Moony Pond Trail führt, wie Sie auf den Point Woods sind Sie befinden sich auch auf dem Paumanok-Pfad. Ihr Hund kann Sie bei dieser Wanderung begleiten. Wir machen einen Tag daraus und schleifen den gesamten Weg zusammen!

wandern
2 days ago

wandern
10 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

aufgezeichnet great hike

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
9 months ago

wandern
Saturday, April 21, 2018

wandern
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Wednesday, January 03, 2018

wandern
Monday, December 04, 2017

wandern
Saturday, October 28, 2017

wandern
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

wandern
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

aufgezeichnet camp hero

wandern
Monday, February 06, 2017

aufgezeichnet Montauk

Sunday, May 29, 2016

wandern
Thursday, October 08, 2015

wandern
Sunday, September 23, 2012

Empfohlene Wege

Point Woods Loop Trail is a 2.9 mile loop trail located near Montauk, New York and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 2.9 miles Elevation Gain: 160 feet Route Type: Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

walking

hiking
2 days ago

Beautiful trail under a variety of trees and eventually opens up to a wonderful bluff overlook of the ocean. I highly recommend this hike!

hiking
1 month ago

Perfect trail for a Saturday adventure to the Montauk bluff, with a view of Camp Hero along the way.

3 months ago

Very nice walking trail. Well marked. A lot of hills, not for beginners.

hiking
5 months ago

Beautiful views of iconic Montauk cliffs.

hiking
8 months ago

Nice trail. Mostly woods and pretty flat. Great views at the end of trail overlooking the bluffs and ocean.

hiking
9 months ago

If you like it quite than this trail is for you. It is a very old road from a military base a long time ago. So the road is bad. But they have tried to fix the road with wood chips. Great job and thinking by they way. Wood chip are good on your feet. The only surprise was a box turtle on the road and seeing the ocean at the end of the trail.

hiking
Sat May 18 2019

Great little by the wayside hike through a well maintained in-out trail that leads to a stunning finale. May be one of my favorite hikes on Long Island.

hiking
Sat May 11 2019

Amazing trail! My favorite so far, the hike through the woods is beautiful, there’s little swamp areas and little bridges to cross, there’s a look out over the bluffs at the end. Highly recommend if you’re looking for an interesting hike.

hiking
Tue Apr 23 2019

Easy trail with great views.

Mon Feb 27 2017

Great for kids. Beautiful view of the ocean. Old army camp elements are interesting.

Tue Jun 21 2016

My favorite loop. Swamps, oak and hickory forrest, ocean bluffs. Amazing.

hiking
Mon May 30 2016

This trail is a beautiful trail. It goes through a gorgeous forests with many small trees. Eventually, you end up on the edge of unbelievably beautiful cliffs which drop straight into the ocean. It's definitely one I would do many more times

hiking
Sat Dec 28 2013

Review for the Point Woods Loop Trail and the beginnings of Sea Haul Out Trail. Came here with a group of friends and 2 dogs. Online information for the start of the Point Woods Loop Trail was lacking. Here are the coordinates of the start of the trail: Good maps coordinates: 41.067931,-71.878987 As you drive on Camp hero Rd, you will see a shoulder on the right hand side and that's where you can park. Then you walk about 30 feet and you'll see a sign post directing you to the trail. You just follow the trail and you will see lots of historic stuff. You will see where the weapons used to be and see a sign not to touch military equipment/ammunition if you find any. As you continue walking, you will come across another sign for the Bluffs Overlook. I highly recommend going to the overlook to the ocean and the cliffs. Be very careful not to stand too close to the edge of the cliffs. We thought this was a good place to stop and eat lunch. An amazing view. As you continue back onto the trail, you will eventually walk near the coast line and head towards the lighthouse. On the way to the lighthouse, you will pass a parking lot on the left hand side. You can definitely skip the hike and just drive to the location =P After you get to the lighthouse, just find the concession stand and head down onto the beach and head West. You have to walk for quite a bit before you hit the seal area. We never made it to the seal area but I hope to come back to see them. Sample photos here: http://imag3l.com/?p=1349 The trails were very easy to hike. We encountered some patches of mud but other than that, no rock scrambles or steep cliffs to hike up or down. Even though we came here during the winter, I couldn't believe how many ticks I found on the dogs. Luckily none latched on to me but a friend of ours had an unexpected passenger. This place is also great to see the winter birds if you're a birder. I would definitely come back here again to see the seals and birds. I'm just not sure if I'll bring the dogs back again.

hiking
Tue Jul 09 2013

The best time of year to do this hike is winter. Great views of the Atlantic Ocean. It's definitely worth connecting with Camp Hero and Montauk Point State Parks.

hiking
Sun Oct 07 2012

When you are hiking this trail you feel like you are going in constant circles...but as long as you follow the markers, you're good to go! Great views of the water :)

hiking
Thu Aug 09 2012

You will love this hike in the winter you take the Point Woods and connect to Camp Hero State Park and through Battery 112 & 113. You pass the bluffs and the lighthouse which will take you to the Moony Pond Trail as you are on the Point Woods you are also on the Paumanok Path. Your dog can accompany you of this marvalous hike. We make a day of it and loop all the trail together!

hiking
2 hours ago

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
14 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Montauk Point Loop

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 62