Der Mount Utsayantha ist ein 2 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Stamford, New York, und eignet sich für alle Könnerstufen. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern und Mountainbiken verwendet und wird am besten von Mai bis November genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Distance: 2.0 miles Höhenunterschied: 672 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Mountainbiking

Gehen

schöne Aussichten, bequemer Spaziergang Sie gehen eine Meile entlang einer Schotterstraße. Unterwegs sehen Sie eine Granitmarkierung für die angebliche Begräbnisstätte der dortigen indischen Jungfrau Utsayantha. Wenn Sie den Gipfel erreicht haben, gibt es mehrere Gesichtspunkte. Eines stammt von einer hölzernen Plattform, die von Drachenfliegern genutzt wird. Das auffälligste Merkmal des Gipfels ist das hölzerne Gebäude, das einst ein Observatorium und Souvenirladen für Touristen war, die den Berg besuchten (häufig mit einer Kutschfahrt nach oben). Es gibt auch einen Firetower (den man nicht besteigen kann) und mehrere Kommunikationstürme auf dem Gipfel. Wenn Sie Zeit haben, können Sie auch die Blenheim-Brücke und die Minekill Falls erkunden - beide an der NY Route 30.

wandern
29 days ago

Spur war breit und gepflegt. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob ich es einfach nennen würde, da es direkt ist. genossen es jedoch. Blick nach oben lohnt sich.

wandern
5 months ago

Es war ein schöner Ort, perfekt an einem Wintertag und leicht genug zu Fuß

8 months ago

Spaßwanderung mit der Familie

gehen
10 months ago

Atemberaubende Aussichten, jedoch nicht gerade ein Anfängerpfad. Nach 6 Monaten Knieoperation brauchte ich eine wirklich leichte Spur. Das war zu steil, und ich habe es nur etwa 1/4 des Weges geschafft, bevor ich zu dem Schluss kam, dass es zu viel sein könnte. Drückte mich nach oben, aber es ist ganz steil. Kein Anfänger Leichter Trail meiner Meinung nach. Ich werde bald wieder gehen! Hund hat es geliebt!

11 months ago

Schöne leichte Wanderung auf einer Schotterstraße. Gut für Kinder. Coole Geschichte und Ausblicke oben.

wandern
Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Eine schöne leichte Wanderung, bei der Sie einige der 3500er und 67er sehen können. Bugs waren in vollem Gange.

gehen
Saturday, October 14, 2017

wandern
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Ich fuhr mit meinem 4x4 die Straße hinauf. Sehr holprig, steinig und einige ausgewaschene Stellen. Viele Kommunikationstürme an der Spitze. Es wäre auch eine schöne leichte Wanderung. Wäre auch eine tolle Mountainbike-Straße !!

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Wandern Sie auf einer 1 km langen, leicht kühlen Straße, um den Ausblick auf einen weiteren NY-Turm zu genießen

wandern
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Keine große Wanderung, die nur eine Meile eine Straße hinauf und zurück geht, aber immer noch eine großartige Wanderung, nur um die Aussicht zu genießen. Sie können die Straße nach oben fahren, wenn Sie nur die Aussicht wünschen. Toller Ort für ein kurzes Picknick. Wir haben auch Blueberry Farms auf der Route 23 in Richtung Grand Gorge geerntet.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Großartige Aussichten. Eine steile Wanderung nach oben. Wandern ist auf einem Schotterweg

Sunday, July 24, 2016

tolle Aussichten und nette Infos und Strukturen an der Spitze. klettere auf den Firewatch Tower, wenn er noch offen ist! nicht viele auf die Zufahrtsstraße nach oben, aber das ist zumindest kurz.

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

"Trail" ist eigentlich eine Saisonstraße. Möglicherweise gibt es andere Wege, die jedoch nicht gewartet oder markiert werden.

wandern
Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Kurze Wanderung, aber steil. Die Aussicht ist schön, aber andere Türme blockieren etwas vom Feuerturm.

wandern
Saturday, July 26, 2014

wandern
Sunday, April 13, 2014

Keine harte Wanderung. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie dies Ende Mai tun, da der Weg / die Straße im April sehr matschig und weich ist. Leichte Wanderung, der Grund, warum ich ihm 3 Sterne gebe, ist die Aussicht auf den Feuerturm. Der Feuerturm scheint zu schwanken, aber er ist sicher. Insgesamt ist es eine gute Anfängerwanderung für den Anfänger oder für eine erste Saisonwanderung.

wandern
Thursday, October 24, 2013

schöne Aussichten - großartig während der Woche, wenn niemand in der Nähe ist.

Sunday, August 04, 2013

Fabelhafte Aussicht. Die Schotterstraße vom Eingang ist nicht asphaltiert, aber befahrbar / fahrbar - an einigen Stellen einspurig, um die vorbeifahrenden Fahrzeuge passieren zu lassen. Obwohl es mit dem Mountainbike machbar wäre, ist es natürlich eine raue, steile Straße, aber nicht viel los. Auf den Wegen gibt es nur einen sehr kurzen Weg vom Park ganz oben. Alles andere wurde trotz der Beschilderung vom Wald zurückgefordert. Die orangefarbenen Pfeile sind amüsant. Die Pfade, auf die sie zeigen, existieren nicht mehr. Im Park wird eine interessante Geschichte erklärt. Partridge Run ist eine viel bessere Wahl zum Wandern oder Radfahren, aber die Aussicht von hier ist erstaunlich. Es gibt auch einen Aussichtsturm, der die Knie wackeln lässt. Der Standort verfügt über riesige Handy-Türme, was die Erfahrung beeinträchtigt.

wandern
6 days ago

wandern
11 days ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
Sunday, July 08, 2018

Thursday, October 19, 2017

aufgezeichnet mount U

wandern
Sunday, October 01, 2017

wandern
Thursday, July 20, 2017

wandern
Saturday, November 05, 2016

wandern
Thursday, October 20, 2016

Monday, September 26, 2016

wandern
Saturday, September 24, 2016

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Mount Utsayantha is a 2 mile out and back trail located near Stamford, New York and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and mountain biking and is best used from May until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 2.0 miles Elevation Gain: 672 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

walking

NOTE: The cab on the firetower is currently CLOSED, but there is still a view from the landings. You will be walking one mile along a dirt road. Along the way, you will see a granite marker for the alleged burial location of the local Indian maiden, Utsayantha. When you reach the top, there are several viewpoints. One is from a wooden platform used by hang-gliding enthusiasts. The most striking feature on the summit is the wooden building which was once an observatory and souvenier shop for tourists who visited the mountain (often taking a carriage ride to the top). There is also a firetower (which cannot be climbed) and several communication towers clustered on the summit. If you have time, you may also want to check out the Blenheim covered bridge and Minekill falls - both on NY Route 30.

hiking
7 days ago

Fucked up

hiking
13 days ago

Cool hike. It was a steep seasonal road with no level stretches. But it was short, so it was easy. The views from the top are amazing. The princess's "grave" site is right next to the road. The firetower, history kiosk and original observation cabin were worth the short exertion. The cab on the firetower is closed, but there is still a view from the landings. No bugs. I saw a fox kit and a porcupine. You CAN drive it...I chose to hike.

hiking
6 months ago

I cheated and drove to the top. The view of the Catskills and the Northern Adirondacks was awesome. Check out my full write up along with some things to look out for. eastcoasthiker.com/trails/utsayantha/

hiking
8 months ago

easy hike with a stunning view. or you can just drive to the top.

hiking
9 months ago

Hiked with Dan.

hiking
9 months ago

Pretty cool hike up the mountain history and great views

hiking
11 months ago

trail was wide and maintained. not sure I'd call it easy since it is straight up. enjoyed it however. view at top is worth it.

hiking
Mon Feb 11 2019

It was a nice spot Perfect on a winters day And easy enough of a walk

Sun Nov 04 2018

Fun hike with the family

walking
Sun Aug 26 2018

Stunning views, however, not exactly a beginner trail. 6 months out of knee surgery, I needed a truly easy trail. this was too steep, and i only made it about 1/4 of the way up before deciding it might be too much. Pushed myself to the top, but it is very steep all the way up. Not a Beginner Easy trail in my opinion. Will walk again soonish though ! Dog loved it !

Mon Jul 30 2018

Nice easy hike on a gravel road. Good for kids. Cool history and views up top.

hiking
Tue May 08 2018

A nice easy hike where you have views of some of the 3500ers and 67ers. Bugs were out in full effect.

walking
Sat Oct 14 2017

hiking
Sat Sep 16 2017

I drove up the road in my 4x4. Very bumpy, rocky, and some washed out places. Lots of communication towers at the top. It would be a nice easy hike also. Would be a great mountain bike road too!!

Sun Aug 13 2017

Hike a gravel road 1 mile easy cool area at top to hang with views another NY tower down

hiking
Sat Jul 22 2017

Not much of a hike just going a mile up a road and back, but still a great hike to take just for the views near and at the top. You could drive the road to the top if you just want the views. Great spot for a quick picnic too. We also went blueberry picking over at Blue Sky Farms about 4 miles east on Route 23 towards Grand Gorge.

Wed Oct 26 2016

Great views. A steep trek up to the top. Walking is on a gravel rd

Sun Jul 24 2016

great views and nice info and structures on top. climb the firewatch tower if it's still open! not many view on the access road up but at least that's short.

Wed Jun 01 2016

"Trail" is actually a seasonal road. There may be other trails, but they are not maintained or marked.

hiking
Wed Jul 08 2015

Short hike, but steep. View is nice, but other towers block some of it from the fire tower.

hiking
Sat Jul 26 2014

hiking
Sun Apr 13 2014

Not a tough hike. Make sure to do this one in late May because the trail/road is very muddy and soft in April. Easy hike, the reason I'm giving it 3 stars is for the view at the top of the fire tower. The fire tower seems to sway but it's safe. Overall it's a good starter hike for the beginner or for a first season hike.

hiking
Thu Oct 24 2013

nice views - great during the week when no one is around.

Sun Aug 04 2013

Fabulous views. The gravel road from the entrance is unpaved but drivable/cyclable - one lane in places, to be prepared to let on-coming vehicles pass. Although it would be doable by mountain bike, of course, it is a rough, steep road but not busy. As to trails there is only one very short trail from the park left at the top. Everything else has been reclaimed by the forest, in spite of the signage. The orange arrows are amusing. Whatever paths they are pointing to no longer exist. There is some interesting history explained at the park. Partridge Run is a much better choice for either hiking or biking, but the views from here are amazing. There is a view tower as well that makes the knees shake. The site has huge cell phone towers, which detracts from the experience.

hiking
11 minutes ago

hiking
12 days ago

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 47