Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Mine Kill Falls

MODERATE 17 reviews

Mine Kill Falls is a 2.6 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Gilboa, New York that features a waterfall. The trail is rated as moderate and primarily used for hiking. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
531 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

hiking

views

waterfall

hiking
5 months ago

Do not believe this is a trail for toddlers and small kids. It’s a beautiful hike that’s about 2hrs if you do not go to the bottom.

7 months ago

As advertised- nice short walk to a pretty waterfall and back

hiking
9 months ago

4 mile loop. the falls were nice. perfect day for a hike. the park was very empty for a summer day though. they still maintain the main trails. if you do happen off the beaten path like I do. bring bug spray and an extra pair of shoes and socks. you'll get wet.

hiking
Friday, November 17, 2017

Not a bad hike. It's a little funny to find the trailhead through the campground but just follow the blue dots. nice route along the water at times.

Saturday, August 05, 2017

Beautiful.

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

We went in May and were able to see the second waterfall flowing nicely as well. Short hike - great for kids!

walking
Saturday, April 15, 2017

This was a quick jaunt to see the falls from the top and the bottom.

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Thursday, October 05, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 30, 2017

hiking
Thursday, September 21, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 23, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, July 05, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017