Locust Grove Estate - The Ln Loop is a 1.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Poughkeepsie, New York that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
1.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
167 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

river

views

bugs

rocky

6 months ago

An easy hike. Took us an hour to do the Lane Loop, but we weren’t in any hurry. Offers some nice spots for views of the Hudson. And oh my gosh the wildflowers! Fields of them!

hiking
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Easy hike near river. Bring bug spray in warm weather. lots of biting annoying critters there. Pretty woodland setting though.

hiking
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Love the trails here, if your a bit tired and need to take it easy...good trail to work out on.

hiking
Sunday, June 25, 2017

Very enjoyable trail!

hiking
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Great walk with the wife, 12 year old and our dog.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Easy access. Clear markings and some great views.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Saturday, October 28, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 14, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 08, 2017

Sunday, May 07, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

hiking
Saturday, December 17, 2016