Lake Te-ata via Long Path

MITTELSCHWER 12 Bewertungen
#49 von 93 Wegen in

Der Lake Te-ata via Long Path ist ein 8,9 Meilen langer Rundweg in der Nähe von Highland Falls, New York, und wird als gemäßigt bewertet. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich für Wanderungen, Camping und Naturausflüge genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Entfernung: 8.9 miles Höhenunterschied: 2,017 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

Camping

Wandern

Naturausflüge

See

Der Weg beginnt mit einem kurzen, aber steilen Aufstieg zum Long Mountain und dem Torrey-Denkmal. Der lange Weg beginnt an der George-Washington-Brücke und führt durch den Harriman Park und die Catskills und endet kurz vor den Catskills. Wenn Sie fertig sind, gelangen Sie nach Whiteface Mt in den Dacks. Nachdem Sie die Aussicht genossen haben, erklimmen Sie den Howell Mt, den Brooks Mt und den Surebridge Mt, alle mit eingeschränktem Ausblick.

wandern
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Ich hatte dies mit etwa 3 Sternen bewertet, bis ich zu dem Punkt kam, an dem der Weg (grüne Markierungen, denke ich) und die Karte in der App abweichend waren, als ich in die Nähe von Kunst 6 kam. Vorher war der Weg eine gute Herausforderung und gut markiert. Einziger Wermutstropfen war das Schießen im Hintergrund von einem nahegelegenen militärischen Training / WP. Danach ging alles bergab ... Ich ging die Autobahn entlang, was sich sehr unwohl fühlte, und brach meine Wanderung ab. Ich habe diesen Weg gemacht, um zum See Te Ata zu gelangen, der nach einer erstaunlichen indianischen Frau benannt wurde. Wäre es nicht so gewesen, hätte ich einen anderen Weg aufgrund von Bewertungen gewählt. Mein Gefühl ist, dass es viele andere Orte gibt, in denen man sich bewegen kann. Die Gegend mit einer schönen Aussicht und einer friedlicheren Umgebung ... rettet sich die Verschärfung ... sucht etwas anderes.

wandern
Saturday, April 07, 2018

Parken Sie auf dem ersten Parkplatz in der Nähe der 6/293-Kreuzungen, um das Gehen auf der Straße zu minimieren. Ein leeres YMCA-Camp war interessant. Long Path ist ein großartiger Weg, einige schöne Auf- und Abfahrten auf der Nordseite der Route 6. Torrey Memorial bietet einen schönen Blick auf den Bear Mountain und Popolopen Torne mit dem Turkey Hill Lake.

wandern
Sunday, March 12, 2017

ABRIDGIERTE LOLLIPOP-SCHLEIFE: Hat einen Teil dieser Spur gemacht, die bei 41.315548, -74.05004 begann. War auf der Suche nach einem mittelschweren Trail mit Aussicht und wanderte an einem Tag, an dem Schnee den Trail bedeckte. Es war ein sehr gut markierter Weg, nicht schwer zu begehen, selbst im Schnee, das einzige Problem, dem ich begegnete, war den Steinpfad VOR dem Bach zu sehen - wir hüpften zwei Bäche hinauf und drehten uns dann um und kamen zurück. Hätte weitergemacht, wenn es nicht spät am Tag und schneebedeckt wäre. Ich denke, es war insgesamt etwa 2,6 Meilen. Wir hatten einen späten Start in den Tag und es war eine ideale kurze Wanderung mit einem kurzen Anstieg und einer großartigen Aussicht. Lollipop Circuit Route wie hier beschrieben, sehr genaue Routenbeschreibung: https://www.nynjtc.org/hike/long-path-long-mountain-summit-harriman-state-park#dialog-hike-description

wandern
Saturday, October 29, 2016

Auf 9w gibt es eine kleine Straße, auf der der lange Weg ein Zeichen hat, von dort sind es nur noch eine Meile bis zum Gipfel, der dem langen Weg folgt. Sie können dann den langen Weg fortsetzen und vom Aussichtspunkt absteigen. Biegen Sie vor dem Bach links ab, der Sie auf einer nicht markierten Straße führt, die Sie zurück zum Anfang führt. Ich würde vorschlagen, sich am Aussichtspunkt umzudrehen und die Schritte zurück zum Parkplatz zurückzuverfolgen, da der Rest der Wanderung nicht viel zu bieten hat. Die Aussicht von oben ist wirklich schön, definitiv ein verstecktes Juwel unter vielen beliebten Wanderungen.

wandern
Sunday, September 18, 2016

Ein großer Teil der Wanderung war entlang der Autobahn und es schien gefährlich und unbequem zu sein. Ich würde die Wanderung nicht für diesen Teil empfehlen. Der lange Trailabschnitt war jedoch wunderschön.

wandern
13 days ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
Sunday, July 29, 2018

wandern
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

wandern
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Thursday, May 04, 2017

Empfohlene Wege

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Lake Te-ata via Long Path

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(16)
Harriman State Park

Lake Te-ata via Long Path is a 8.9 mile loop trail located near Highland Falls, New York and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 8.9 miles Elevation Gain: 2,017 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

camping

hiking

nature trips

lake

The trail starts out with a short but steep climb up to Long Mountain and the Torrey memorial. The Long Path starts at the George Washington bridge and goes through Harriman park and the Catskills and ends just outside of the Catskills. When complete it will take you to Whiteface Mt in the Dacks. After soaking in the views you will climb Howell Mt, Brooks Mt and Surebridge Mt, all with limited views.

hiking
9 days ago

trail was fine except for poor blazes on the way up northwest toward the camp. other than that, tough hike. but recommend it

1 month ago

I had completed this trail several years ago well visiting family in the area. they didn't know much about the trail or the general area but this one seems like it would be a really great day hike considering length and estimated duration. ended up hiking it in March, It was a cold day and there was still snow as we got closer to the summit. The views of the Hudson were absolutely amazing. Having grown up in Croton on Hudson I was already familiar with the beauty of the river; but this perspective was amazing. I would definitely consider taking this trail again if I'm ever back up for a visit.b

hiking
Thu Jun 14 2018

I had this rated at about a 3 star until I got to the point where the trail (green markers I think) and the map on the app diverged when I got near art 6. Before that the trail was a good challenge and well marked. Only downside was gunfire in the background from nearby military training/WP. Everything went downhill after that... I ended up walking along the highway, which felt very uncomfortable, and cut my hike short. I did this trail for the purpose of getting to lake Te Ata, named after an amazing Native American woman. Were it not for that I would have opted another trail based on reviews. My feeling is that there are plenty of other places to go around The area with beautiful views and more peaceful setting...save yourself the aggravation...go for something else.

hiking
Sat Apr 07 2018

Park at the first lot near the 6/293 intersections to minimize road walking. Empty YMCA camp was interesting. Long Path is a great trail, few nice up and downs on the north side of Route 6. Torrey Memorial has a nice view of Bear Mountain and Popolopen Torne with Turkey Hill Lake below.

hiking
Sun Mar 12 2017

ABRIDGED LOLLIPOP LOOP: Did a portion of this trail, which started at 41.315548, -74.05004. Was looking for a moderate trail, with views, and hiked on a day when snow covered the trail. It was an extremely well-marked trail, not difficult to do, even in the snow, the only problem I encountered was seeing the stone path BEFORE the creek -- we hopped two creeks and then turned around and came back. Would have kept going were it not late in the day and snowy. I think in total it was about 2.6 mile loop. We got a late start to the day, and it was an ideal short hike with a brief uphill and great view. Did the lollipop circuit route as described here, very accurate route description: https://www.nynjtc.org/hike/long-path-long-mountain-summit-harriman-state-park#dialog-hike-description

hiking
Sat Oct 29 2016

there's a small high way on 9w that has a sign for the long path, from there its only about a mile to the summit following the long path . you can then continue onto the long path and descend down from the lookout. Turn left right before the Brook which takes you on an unmarked road which take you back to the beginning . I'd suggest turning back around at the lookout and retracing your steps back to the parking lot as the rest of the hike doesn't offer much . The veiw from the top is really nice , definitely a hidden gem amongst many much more popular hikes .

hiking
Sun Sep 18 2016

Large portion of the hike was along the highway and it seemed dangerous and uncomfortable. Would not recommend the hike for that part. The long trail section was gorgeous though.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sun Jul 29 2018

hiking
Sat Oct 28 2017

Sat Jun 17 2017

Thu May 04 2017