Hemlock Lake

EASY 16 reviews

Hemlock Lake is a 5.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Hemlock, New York that features a great forest setting and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
236 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

paddle sports

walking

forest

lake

views

hiking
12 days ago

A pleasant walk, but wasn't as long as advertised. We walked south but the path ended before it should have. Still, we enjoyed the afternoon stroll.

1 month ago

Great wide trail with beautiful views of the lake. I will be going again

9 months ago

Go to the South end boat launch and park on the woodland side. This forest trail will lead you to 3 beautiful waterfalls hidden by the side of hemlock lake.

fishing
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Hemlock Lake has been a staple for my entire family, my whole life. We kayak, fish, hike, and lots of other things here. It's where my parents brought me, I have brought my kids, and I hope the tradition continues on with my grandchildren. Wonderful place to go when you want to relax. It's magical!

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

just absolutely beautiful here! dogs on leashes are welcome!

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

Sunday, October 01, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 23, 2017

hiking
Monday, July 03, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Sunday, May 29, 2016

road biking
Monday, October 12, 2015

Monday, September 21, 2015