Esker Brook Nature Trail

EASY 20 reviews

Esker Brook Nature Trail is a 1.2 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Seneca Falls, New York that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from January until October.

Distance: 1.2 miles Elevation Gain: 52 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

no dogs

hiking
bugs
6 months ago

Eaten alive by bugs, had to turn back about 1/4 mile into the trail. A bit overgrown at parts.

hiking
bugs
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

Nice little trail walk with the family

mountain biking
Sun Jul 08 2018

Nice trail with small hills and drops. some sharp turns but wide enough to navigate easily.

Dogs are no longer allowed.

Sat Jul 22 2017

Clean trail through buggy woods. So many other options in CNY, that include waterfalls and rocks. Did see a great blue on our drive out of the area.

hiking
Sat Apr 22 2017

Easy well-maintained natural trails with beautiful scenery through peaceful forests and alongside musical streams. Great for kids!

Thu Jun 09 2016

Oh man let me tell you about this trail. I saw a review that said it was easy. So I decided to give it a try. I did all 3 trails. And for me (I'm out of shape) it was difficult. There were lots of medium and small hills. Trials are well kept. The scenery was beautiful. The birds chirping was peaceful.

Sat Apr 16 2016

Beautiful trails. Plenty of wildlife. Going to be a regular visit.

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Sat Sep 01 2018

hiking
Tue Jun 19 2018

hiking
Fri Jun 15 2018

hiking
Sun Oct 22 2017

hiking
Sun Jul 30 2017

walking
Sun Apr 02 2017

Fri Oct 07 2016

hiking
Mon Sep 05 2016