Cedar Point Lighthouse Loop Trail

EASY 16 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Cedar Point Lighthouse Loop Trail is a 5.3 mile loop trail located near East Hampton, New York and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
5.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
229 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

walking

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

very pretty on a beautiful day. 70 degrees 10/30. Not challenging but rewarding on the end. The signage is not good and some of the hike is on asphalt roads.

11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 14, 2016

Great!

hiking
Thursday, July 28, 2016

hiking
Saturday, July 09, 2016

Well marked and maintained trail while in the forest. Once you get to the beach you have multiple out/back options to get to the lighthouse. Our hike was about 5.5 miles but walking a good portion on the sand made it a bit more strenuous than the total distance would imply.

PS - definitely do a tick check post hike as everyone in our group found at least one during our inspections.

Thursday, June 02, 2016

love it; woods, bluffs, beaches and an old lighthouse

Thursday, May 12, 2016

did some off roading. good fun.

hiking
Saturday, March 26, 2016

Sunday, March 13, 2016

The paths are clearly marked and well maintained. The part of the path that goes through the woods has an elevation that allows for a great view of the Long Island sound. Great trail for dogs. In season, bathrooms and water. Great sunset views.

Sunday, December 20, 2015

outrageous

hiking
Sunday, November 01, 2015

mountain biking
Monday, October 13, 2014

A great fat tire bike ride to lighthouse you can also go a bit more east along the water (trail in woods or riding beach) than the map indicates.

mountain biking
Saturday, July 12, 2014