Catfish Loop via Appalachian Trail is a 4.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Putnam Valley, New York that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
580 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

backpacking

birding

camping

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

Dennytown rd off 301. Intersects with AT and Three Lakes Trail.

hiking
5 months ago

Good close by trail. Good variety of terrain.

hiking
11 months ago

This is a nice trail with a few views now that the leaves are off the trees. Also added a part of CT Trail and that view is worth it.

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

After not feeling well for a few days this hike was the perfect medicine to feel better!! Took solace in the sound of birds and the breeze through the trees. Nice quick hike....pop unto the boulders for a beautiful view of the Hudson Highlands.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

No views to see besides trees, narrow path, many rocks. OK.

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Very nice and peaceful.

hiking
Thursday, April 21, 2016

It's a great beginner trail. Got my wife out with me takes about four hours. Plenty of parking and some nice views

hiking
3 months ago

recorded Track - Jul 07, 02:53 PM

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Tuesday, November 07, 2017

hiking
Friday, October 13, 2017

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 10, 2017

Saturday, September 02, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

recorded Catfish Loop Trail

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Load More