Memorial Day Verkauf! Holen Sie sich ein Jahr AllTrails Pro für nur $14.99
Erste Schritte

Turkey Creek Hot Springs

MITTELSCHWER 9 Bewertungen
#10 von 59 Wegen in

Turkey Creek Hot Springs ist ein 10,9 Meilen langer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Silver City, New Mexico, der heiße Quellen bietet und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Camping, Naturausflügen und zum Wandern genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

ENTFERNUNG
10.9 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
564 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

Rucksacktour

Camping

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Thermalquellen

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

überwachsen

Off-Trail

wandern
kein schatten
schlammig
überwachsen
1 month ago

4 months ago

Wir waren im Dezember. Wasserübergänge sind sehr kalt. folgte den Wegepunkten auf der Karte aller Wege, kam zum Ende, wurde dunkel, konnte die Quelle nicht finden. Wenn Sie ein Fahrzeug mit mittlerem Abstand haben und ein gesunder Menschenverstand vorliegt, ist die Straße zahm. Nur am Ende der Straße gibt es einige tiefe Spuren. Ich sah 5 wilde Truthähne und wurde von etwas angeknurrt, das sich wie ein Berglöwe anhörte.

rucksacktour
10 months ago

Ich bin in den frühen 80ern bis in die 90er Jahre mit jährlichen Familienwanderungen zum Turkey Creek gewachsen. Meine letzte Reise war 1998, um sie meinem Mann zu zeigen. Spätestens Anfang Juni ist es ein sehr trockener heißer Ausflug, und es ist äußerst wichtig, dass Sie Ihren Kopf jetzt in das Wasser legen oder durch Bakterien im Wasser in Gesicht oder Mund spritzen. Jetzt, da die Kinder älter sind, muss ich sie einfach auf den Weg bringen! Die Straße ist eng und hart auf den Reifen und der Allradantrieb ist definitiv eine gute Idee ... obwohl ich meinem Onkel Clyde beim Überqueren der Gila 4-Kreuzungen in seinem Blue 1972 Mustang 1985 zugerechnet habe;) Auf jeden Fall gute Erinnerungen an dieses Ganze Bereich!

wandern
Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Wäre eine 5, aber Sie brauchen ein hochkarätiges Fahrzeug, auch eine längere Fahrt auf Feldwegen. Am Arbeitstag war niemand da. Sehr schön

wandern
Sunday, March 10, 2013

Ein schwieriger Weg, dem man folgen kann, aber ein wunderbares Ziel. Mit vielen Flussüberquerungen und häufigem Gehweg im Bachlauf sind Wandersandalen die beste Wahl für Schuhe. Ich habe diese Wanderung an einem warmen Frühlingswochenende gemacht und es war etwas beunruhigend, dass die Leute Lastwagen ziemlich weit in die Wildnis gefahren waren. Vor der letzten Gila-Überquerung traf ich auf mehrere große Parteien mit weitläufigen Campingplätzen. Sobald ich den Canyon betrat und den Turkey Creek hinaufging, war die Wanderung viel friedlicher. Heiße Quellen, Badelöcher und flache schattige Stellplätze unter den Pappeln machen dies zu einer großartigen Übernachtung.

wandern
Sunday, December 18, 2011

Meine Einführung zu diesem Pfad war vor fast zwanzig Jahren, seitdem die Katze auf diesem einzigartigen und wunderschönen Pfad aus dem Sack ist, werde ich hier schwärmen. Stellen Sie sich eine Vier-Jahres-Saison-Wanderung durch erstklassige Ufergegenden mit einer heißen Quelle vor. Wir müssen die Öffentlichkeit über dieses fragile und potentiell gefährdete Gebiet der Gila-Wildnis auf dem Laufenden halten, da der Zugang zu den vier Rädern entlang des Canyons bis zur Wildnisgrenze verläuft. Ich wandere in Sandalen und halte mich an der Flut entlang des Baches, um die empfindlichen Hänge und Terrassen nicht zu beeinflussen, es sei denn, es gibt einen Pfad.

wandern
6 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Saturday, May 12, 2018

Empfohlene Wege

Turkey Creek Hot Springs

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(19)
Gila National Forest

Turkey Creek Hot Springs is a 10.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Silver City, New Mexico that features hot springs and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, nature trips, and backpacking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 10.9 miles Elevation Gain: 564 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

hot springs

river

views

wild flowers

over grown

off trail

backpacking
off trail
scramble
5 months ago

Most of the trail is all atv road for the first few miles. it crosses the turkey creek and later the gila river numerous times. we crossed 10 times during the first six miles and then had to climb up a waterfall to get to the hot springs. we ended up not making it to the hot springs. the trail becomes completely unmaintained, almost like the forest service doesn't exactly want people going there or something. the real trail continues up the ridge and then back into the canyon and connects to the gila trail system.

we didn't make it too the hot springs, the river was too wide and cold, but the 3 miles we hiked in was very enjoyable. I would recommend it too strong hikers

hiking
11 months ago

This is mostly an ohv trail. It doesn't turn into a hiking trail untill 2/3 of the way in. Very busy, people riding ohvs all hours of the night.

hiking
muddy
no shade
over grown
Sat Apr 13 2019

Sun Dec 23 2018

Went in December. Water crossings very cold. followed the trail waypoints on the all trails map, got to the end, started to get dark, couldn't find the hotspring. If you have a medium clearance vehicle and some common sense the road is tame. Only at the end of the road there are a few deep ruts. Saw 5 wild turkeys and got growled at by something that sounded like a mountain lion.

backpacking
Sun Jul 01 2018

I grew up taking annual family hikes to Turkey creek in the early 80’s through 90’s. My last trip was 1998 to show it to my husband. It’s a very dry hot trip any later than early June and it’s extremely important to now put your head In the water or get it splashed in face or mouth due to bacteria in the water. Now that the kids are older I may just have to take them up the trail! The road in is narrow and hard on your tires and 4wheel drive is definitely a good idea... although I did watch my uncle Clyde make it across the Gila 4 crossings in his Blue 1972 Mustang in 1985;) Definitely fond memories of this whole area!

hiking
Tue Sep 05 2017

Would be a 5 but you will need a high profile vehicle, also a longer drive down dirt roads. No one there on Labor Day. VERY nice

hiking
Sun Mar 10 2013

A tricky trail to follow but a wonderful destination. With multiple river crossings and often the need to walk in the creek, Hiking sandals are the best bet for footwear. I did this hike on a warm spring weekend and It was a little unnerving to find that people had driven trucks pretty far out into the wilderness. Before the final Gila river crossing I came across several large parties with sprawling campsites. Once I entered the canyon and began heading up Turkey Creek the hike was much more peaceful. Hotsprings, swimming holes and flat shady camping spots beneath the cottonwoods make this a great overnight.

hiking
Sun Dec 18 2011

My intro to this trail was almost twenty years ago, now since the cat is out of the bag on this unique and beautiful trail I will rave here. Imagine a four season hike through prime riparian habitat with a hot spring destination. We need to keep the public informed of this fragile and still potentially endangered area of the Gila wilderness due to Four wheel access along the canyon bottoms right to the wilderness boundary! I hike in sandals keep to the flood zone along creek to avoid impact on the more fragile slopes and terraces, unless there is a trail.

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

recorded Turkey Creek Hot Springs

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sun Nov 18 2018

hiking
Thu May 31 2018

hiking
Sat May 12 2018