Skyline Trail to Pecos Trail to Winsor Ridge Trail Loop

DIFFICILE 1 avis
N°39 sur 41 randonnées à

Skyline Trail to Pecos Trail to Winsor Ridge Trail Loop est un sentier en boucle de 70.4 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Santa Fe, Nouveau-Mexique. Le sentier longe un lac et sa difficulté est évaluée comme difficile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de juin à octobre.

Distance: 70.4 miles Dénivelé: 16,358 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

arbres tombés

Ce sentier touche la plupart des points forts du désert de Pecos. Sommets: Santa Fe Baldy, Redondo (au-dessus du lac Johnson), Pecos Baldy et les pics de Truchas. Lacs: Katherine, Stewart, Johnson, Pecos Baldy, Truchas, Lost Bear Lake est une piste courte. Autres: Ridge Riders Ridge, Pecos Falls, Beatty Flats. Le mieux est de commencer mardi ou mercredi en raison de la forte utilisation du lac Katherine (si vous voulez y camper). Un voyage particulièrement spectaculaire quand les trembles tournent.

randonnée sac-à-dos
1 month ago

Ce sentier touche la plupart des points forts du désert de Pecos. Sommets: Santa Fe Baldy, Redondo (au-dessus du lac Johnson), Pecos Baldy et les pics de Truchas. Lacs: Katherine, Stewart, Johnson, Pecos Baldy, Truchas, Lost Bear Lake est une piste courte. Autres: Ridge Riders Ridge, Pecos Falls, Beatty Flats. Le mieux est de commencer mardi ou mercredi en raison de la forte utilisation du lac Katherine (si vous voulez y camper). Un voyage particulièrement spectaculaire quand les trembles tournent

Skyline Trail to Pecos Trail to Winsor Ridge Trail Loop

HARD 1 reviews
#38 of 41 trails in

Skyline Trail to Pecos Trail to Winsor Ridge Trail Loop is a 70.4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Santa Fe, New Mexico that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, camping, nature trips, and backpacking and is best used from June until October.

Distance: 70.4 miles Elevation Gain: 16,358 feet Route Type: Loop

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

lake

views

wild flowers

blowdown

This trail hits most of the high points in the Pecos Wilderness. Peaks: Santa Fe Baldy, Redondo (above Lake Johnson), Pecos Baldy, and the Truchas Peaks. Lakes: Katherine, Stewart, Johnson, Pecos Baldy, Truchas, Lost Bear Lake is a short side trail. Other: Trail Riders Ridge, Pecos Falls, Beatty Flats. Best to start on Tuesday or Wednesday due to high usage at Lake Katherine (if you want to camp there). An especially spectacular trip when the aspens are turning.

backpacking
3 months ago

This trail hits most of the high points in the Pecos Wilderness. Peaks: Santa Fe Baldy, Redondo (above Lake Johnson), Pecos Baldy, and the Truchas Peaks. Lakes: Katherine, Stewart, Johnson, Pecos Baldy, Truchas, Lost Bear Lake is a short side trail. Other: Trail Riders Ridge, Pecos Falls, Beatty Flats. Best to start on Tuesday or Wednesday due to high usage at Lake Katherine (if you want to camp there). An especially spectacular trip when the aspens are turning