Guadalupe Mountain Trail

FACILE 4 avis
N°2 sur 4 randonnées à

Guadalupe Mountain Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 4.4 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Cerro, Nouveau-Mexique. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et est accessible toute l'année.

Distance: 4.4 miles Dénivelé: 954 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

chiens interdits

Randonnée au sommet de la montagne Guadalupe, aller aux deux donne. Il y a une vue magnifique sur les environs depuis les deux perspectives.

randonnée
8 months ago

Nous avons parcouru cette randonnée le 7 avril 2019. C'était une bonne longueur de piste pour une courte randonnée d'une journée et nous offrions de superbes vues dans presque toutes les directions au sommet (bien que la piste elle-même soit un peu moyenne, d'où les 4 étoiles). Le sentier commence par une faible teneur, mais devient de plus en plus raide et rocheux. Les derniers restes de neige sont suspendus, il y a donc quelques zones à traverser sur le chemin à traverser, mais pas suffisamment pour être dissuasif si cela ne vous dérange pas. Les zones autour de la neige peuvent devenir assez boueuses, mais la nature rocheuse du sentier permet malgré tout une traction. Près du sommet, les sentiers de sentier menant à Saddle ou à Wild Rivers Overlook. Si vous avez le temps, je vous recommande de faire les deux sentiers, car ils offrent des points de vue très différents. Le point de vue est la plus longue étape des deux et donne une vue sur la mesa en direction du Rio Grande. La selle est accessible très rapidement et donne sur Questa. Il y a beaucoup d'ombre au sommet et de rochers pour s'asseoir si vous voulez vous reposer.

randonnée
boueux
neige
9 months ago

Très boueux au premier tiers du sentier - neige fondante. La neige est profonde vers la deuxième moitié de la randonnée. Gardé tomber dans la neige (12-18 pouces). Fait difficile de continuer. Tourné autour. Recommander des raquettes à cette période de l'année.

Mon Mar 05 2018

Belle piste pour ceux d’entre nous qui s’habituent encore à l’altitude mais voulaient prendre du recul Une vue magnifique au sommet domine dans toutes les directions. Nous étions les seuls sur le sentier.

randonnée
Fri Oct 19 2018

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Guadalupe Mountain Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(9)
Rio Grande Gorge

Guadalupe Mountain Trail is a 4.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Cerro, New Mexico that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 4.4 miles Elevation Gain: 954 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

no dogs

Hiked up to the top of Guadalupe Mountain, going to both overlooks.  There are beautiful views of the surrounding area from both outlooks. 

hiking
5 days ago

Nice trail, well marked, had the place to ourselves. Bring plenty of water, it gets hot. Pretty views from the overlooks.

hiking
11 days ago

Haven't done this trail because it says NO DOGS...

hiking
icy
muddy
snow
4 months ago

need snow shoes at the .5 mark, I turned around

hiking
Sun Apr 07 2019

Hiked this on April 7th, 2019. This was a solid trail length for a brief day hike, and offered great views in almost every direction at/around the peak (though the trail itself is a bit average, hence the 4 stars). The trail itself begins with a low grade, but gradually gets steeper and rockier. The last remnants of snow are hanging on, so there are a few patches on the path that need to be crossed, but not enough to be a deterrent if you don't mind. Areas around the snow can get pretty muddy, but the rocky nature of the trail allows for traction despite this. Near the top the trail forks leading to the Saddle or Wild Rivers Overlook. If you have time, I recommend hiking both paths, as they offer very different views. The Overlook is the longer leg of the two, and gives a view out over the mesa towards the Rio Grande. The Saddle can be reached very quickly and looks out over Questa. There is plenty of shade at the top and rocks to sit on if you want to rest.

hiking
muddy
snow
Sun Feb 17 2019

Very muddy at first 1/3 of trail - snow melt. Snow is deep towards the second half of the hike. Kept falling through the snow (12-18 inches). Made it difficult to continue. Turned around. Recommend snowshoes this time of year.

Mon Mar 05 2018

Nice trail for those of us still getting accustomed to the altitude but wanted to get some distance under our belts. Beautiful views at the top overlooks in all directions. We were the only ones on the trail.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Fri Oct 19 2018