Guadalupe Mountain Trail

EINFACH 4 Bewertungen

Der Guadalupe Mountain Trail ist ein mäßig befahrener Wanderweg in der Nähe von Cerro, New Mexico, mit wunderschönen wilden Blumen. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Spazierengehen, für Ausflüge in die Natur und zur Vogelbeobachtung genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich.

Entfernung: 4.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 954 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Spazieren

Vogelbeobachtung

Aussicht

Wildblumen

keine Hunde

Auf den Gipfel des Guadalupe Berges gewandert, beide Aussichtspunkte. Von beiden Aussichten haben Sie eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf die Umgebung.

wandern
7 months ago

Dies war am 7. April 2019 gewandert. Dies war eine solide Weglänge für eine kurze Tageswanderung und bot großartige Ausblicke in fast alle Richtungen am / um den Gipfel (obwohl der Weg selbst etwas durchschnittlich ist, daher die 4 Sterne). Der Weg selbst beginnt mit einem niedrigen Gefälle, wird jedoch allmählich steiler und steiniger. Die letzten Reste des Schnees hängen an, daher gibt es ein paar Stellen auf dem Weg, die überquert werden müssen, aber nicht genug, um abschreckend zu wirken, wenn Sie nichts dagegen haben. Die Umgebung des Schnees kann ziemlich matschig werden, aber die felsige Natur des Trails ermöglicht dennoch Traktion. In der Nähe der Spitze führt der Weg zum Saddle oder Wild Rivers Overlook. Wenn Sie Zeit haben, empfehle ich Ihnen, beide Wege zu wandern, da sie sehr unterschiedliche Aussichten bieten. Das Overlook ist das längere Bein der beiden und bietet einen Blick über die Mesa in Richtung Rio Grande. Der Sattel ist sehr schnell erreichbar und blickt auf Questa. Es gibt viel Schatten an der Spitze und Felsen zum Sitzen, wenn Sie sich ausruhen möchten.

wandern
schlammig
schnee
8 months ago

Sehr schlammig im ersten Drittel der Schneeschmelze. Der Schnee ist tief in Richtung der zweiten Hälfte der Wanderung. Halten Sie sich durch den Schnee fallen (12-18 Zoll). Schwierig gemacht, weiterzumachen. Umgedreht. Empfehlen Sie die Schneeschuhe zu dieser Jahreszeit.

Mon Mar 05 2018

Schöner Weg für diejenigen, die sich noch an die Höhe gewöhnt haben, aber etwas Abstand unter den Gürteln nehmen wollten. Schöne Aussichten an der Spitze blicken in alle Richtungen. Wir waren die einzigen auf der Spur.

wandern
Fri Oct 19 2018

Empfohlene Routen

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Guadalupe Mountain Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(9)
Rio Grande Gorge

Guadalupe Mountain Trail is a 4.4 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Cerro, New Mexico that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 4.4 miles Elevation Gain: 954 feet Route Type: Out & Back

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

views

wild flowers

no dogs

Hiked up to the top of Guadalupe Mountain, going to both overlooks.  There are beautiful views of the surrounding area from both outlooks. 

hiking
5 days ago

Nice trail, well marked, had the place to ourselves. Bring plenty of water, it gets hot. Pretty views from the overlooks.

hiking
11 days ago

Haven't done this trail because it says NO DOGS...

hiking
icy
muddy
snow
4 months ago

need snow shoes at the .5 mark, I turned around

hiking
Sun Apr 07 2019

Hiked this on April 7th, 2019. This was a solid trail length for a brief day hike, and offered great views in almost every direction at/around the peak (though the trail itself is a bit average, hence the 4 stars). The trail itself begins with a low grade, but gradually gets steeper and rockier. The last remnants of snow are hanging on, so there are a few patches on the path that need to be crossed, but not enough to be a deterrent if you don't mind. Areas around the snow can get pretty muddy, but the rocky nature of the trail allows for traction despite this. Near the top the trail forks leading to the Saddle or Wild Rivers Overlook. If you have time, I recommend hiking both paths, as they offer very different views. The Overlook is the longer leg of the two, and gives a view out over the mesa towards the Rio Grande. The Saddle can be reached very quickly and looks out over Questa. There is plenty of shade at the top and rocks to sit on if you want to rest.

hiking
muddy
snow
Sun Feb 17 2019

Very muddy at first 1/3 of trail - snow melt. Snow is deep towards the second half of the hike. Kept falling through the snow (12-18 inches). Made it difficult to continue. Turned around. Recommend snowshoes this time of year.

Mon Mar 05 2018

Nice trail for those of us still getting accustomed to the altitude but wanted to get some distance under our belts. Beautiful views at the top overlooks in all directions. We were the only ones on the trail.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Fri Oct 19 2018