Bernardo Waterfowl Tour est un sentier en boucle de 2,7 km situé près de La Joya, au Nouveau-Mexique. Le sentier convient à tous les niveaux de compétence et est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée, l'observation des oiseaux et la conduite hors route.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
6 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

convient aux enfants

randonnée

conduite tout-terrain

ornithologie

chiens interdits

Depuis la I-25, prenez la sortie 175 est (sortie Bernardo). Recherchez rapidement la route extérieure nord (NM 116) du côté est de la I-25 et suivez-la sur une distance de 3,75 km. Sur le côté est de la route, il y aura un panneau marron indiquant le secteur Ladd S. Gordon Waterfowl. Tournez vers l’est et continuez tout droit au-dessus des pistes. Vous verrez bientôt une grande porte d’arc noire. La boucle commence tout droit et des panneaux vous indiqueront comment procéder et où vous n'êtes pas censé aller.

ornithologie
Monday, April 24, 2017

Je suppose que cet endroit est un endroit merveilleux pour observer les oiseaux durant la migration hivernale, comme l'expliquent les panneaux indicateurs du parc. Le "sentier" est une boucle d'environ 3 miles destinée à la conduite (15 mph) ou à la randonnée et est un terrain plat avec peu d'ombre. Il y a quelques petits sentiers avec des plateformes d'observation pour observer les oiseaux le long du chemin, ainsi que de nombreux endroits pour pique-niquer et des salles de bains en plein air. Je sais que je suis arrivé hors saison, mais j'ai vu des tueurs, des roadrunner et des wrens!

ornithologie
Wednesday, December 28, 2011

J'aime beaucoup ce domaine. Il permet de bien observer les oiseaux sans la foule et vous pouvez être plus proche des oiseaux ici, de sorte que vous puissiez obtenir de meilleures images, même avec un appareil photo nominal.

randonnée
Monday, March 20, 2017

Bernardo Waterfowl Tour is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near La Joya, New Mexico that offers the chance to see wildlife and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, bird watching, and off road driving.

Distance: 2.7 miles Elevation Gain: 6 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

bird watching

ohv / off road driving

wildlife

no dogs

From I-25 take exit 175 east (Bernardo exit) - and quickly look for the north outer road (NM 116) on the east side of I-25 and take it for about 3.75 miles. On the east side of the road there will be a brown sign for the Ladd S. Gordon Waterfowl area. Turn east and drive straight over the tracks and soon you will see a large black arch gate. The loop starts straight ahead and signs will tell you how to proceed and where you are not supposed to go.

walking
bugs
no shade
19 days ago

Pretty trail, lots of greenery and great birdwatching. The trail is flat and easy. Everything is really well maintained and there are two pit toilets along the trail. The signage is very clear. Some areas don’t have shade, so bring a hat. There were gnats in some places, but once the breeze kicked up we were fine.

bugs
11 months ago

Besides the mosquitos the trail is real nice. My sister and I will definitely return for a run.

bird watching
Mon Apr 24 2017

I am assuming this place is a wonderful place for birding during winter migration, as the signs in the park explain. The "trail" is a ~3 mile loop meant for driving(15mph) or hiking and is flat terrain with little shade. There are some small trails with viewing platforms for bird watching along the way, as well as plenty of places for picnicking and outdoor bathrooms, as well. I know I came in off season but saw some killdeer, roadrunner and wrens!

bird watching
Wed Dec 28 2011

I really enjoy this area. It has good bird viewing without the crowds and you are able to be closer to the birds here, so you can get better pictures even with a nominal camera.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
Mon Mar 20 2017