Aldo Leopold Loop Trail

EASY 27 reviews

Aldo Leopold Loop Trail is a 2.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Albuquerque, New Mexico that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
6 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

river

views

mountain biking
22 days ago

We found this by accident while bike riding. Great fall foliage.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

Awesome simple trail! Kid and dog friendly, good for a simple walk.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

mountain biking
4 months ago

5 months ago

11 months ago

hiking
Thursday, December 08, 2016

hiking
Sunday, November 13, 2016

Easy access to the river make this trail worth taking. Best done either early in the morning or mid autumn. I plan to go back during a snow fall.

Thursday, November 03, 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Very peaceful and beautiful walk. Just not big enough to enjoy it all day!

hiking
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Good family hike around the bosque

trail running
Thursday, July 28, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Beautiful!

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Thursday, November 05, 2015

hiking
Saturday, September 26, 2015

birding
Monday, January 26, 2015