Trenton-Hamilton Marsh Trail

FACILE 17 avis
N°1 sur 1 randonnées à

Trenton-Hamilton Marsh Trail is a 2.9 mile loop trail located near Trenton, New Jersey and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and canoeing and is best used from November until June. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
2.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
114 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Boucle

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

sports de pagaie

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Un peu terne Rien à voir ici mais sans-abri

Friday, June 02, 2017

J'aime le sentier. Je fais beaucoup de vélo, alors je quitte la piste d'origine et je dois dire que je me suis amusé. pensais qu'il y aurait une section intense que je rencontrerais c'était assez joli mais bref ..

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Une des meilleures randonnées dans la région, cependant, vous devez absolument porter EDC Every Day Carry, étant si proche de la ville avec beaucoup d’activités indésirables et indésirables se déroulant dans les environs, marcher sur le chemin et tomber sur un groupe en train de fumer de l’herbe, ou tirant vers le haut, très commun avec courir dans faire des abris de sans-abri si vous sortez des sentiers battus, ceci est mon expérience de marcher sur le sentier à partir de 2009 sur une base quotidienne entrant de l'indépendance ave et la randonnée tout le chemin jusqu'à la crête à travers le sentier de retour et autour de l'étang à l'entrée de Sewell. Rappelez-vous qu'une femme a été assassinée et jetée dans l'étang au même endroit le 6 octobre 2015, voyagez intelligemment en groupe et apportez toujours un téléphone déjà prêt pour le 911

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

J'aimais ces sentiers! Une randonnée rapide, un lieu de rencontre ou une promenade à vélo, cette zone du «quartier» est plutôt cool, malgré la centrale électrique à l'horizon. Le vieil escalier a l'histoire d'un parc d'attractions et, bien avant cela, d'une réserve indienne. Le lac est divisé par les allées de terre. C'est un lieu de pêche populaire au printemps, mais les étangs développent beaucoup de végétation en été et en automne.

randonnée
Sunday, July 03, 2016

Il y a de belles vues sur le marais et vous pouvez voir une bonne quantité de la faune. Il y a des sentiers qui conviennent à différents niveaux - une route autour du marais que vous pouvez marcher ou courir, avec certains sentiers bifurquant pour une randonnée plus difficile. Le seul inconvénient est que certaines des pistes plus loin dans le marais ne sont pas entretenues. Il existe de nombreux restes intéressants du passé de Trenton éparpillés, ce qui rend l'exploration d'une aventure unique!

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Idéal pour les chiens. Belle. Pas trop de monde

Monday, April 18, 2016

impressionnant

randonnée
Wednesday, March 28, 2012

endroit merveilleux pour promener son chien

randonnée
7 months ago

balade
8 months ago

randonnée
11 months ago

Saturday, January 27, 2018

a enregistré Abbott Trail

course de trail
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Monday, May 09, 2016

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Sunday, April 19, 2015

a enregistré Crosswicks Creek

sports de pagaie
Sunday, July 14, 2013

Trenton-Hamilton Marsh Trail

EASY 10 reviews

Trenton-Hamilton Marsh Trail is a 4 mile loop trail located near Trenton, New Jersey and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and canoeing and is best used from November until June. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

4.0 miles Loop

dog friendly

kid friendly

canoeing

hiking

5 days ago

One of the best hikes in the area, however you must EDC Every Day Carry every time, being so close to the city with a lot of undesirables and undesirable activity going on in the area, walking the path and come upon a group smoking weed, or shooting up, very common along with running into make shift shelters from homeless people if u go off the beaten path, this is my experience from walking the trail from 2009 on a daily basis entering of of independence ave and hiking all the way up to the ridge across the back trail and around the pond at the Sewell entrance. Remember a female was murdered and dumped in the pond at the same location October 6 2015, do it smart travel in groups and always bring a phone already set for 911

2 months ago

I used to love these trails! A quick hike, hangout, or bike ride, this area of the 'neighborhood' is pretty cool, despite the power plant off in the horizon. The old staircase, has a story of an amusement park, and long before that an Indian reservation. The lake is divided by the dirt walkways. It's a popular fishing spot in the spring but the ponds do grow a lot of vegetation during the summer and fall.

hiking
8 months ago

There are some beautiful views of the marsh and you can see a good amount of wildlife. There are trails that suit different levels--a road around the marsh that you can walk or run, with some trails branching off for some more difficult hiking. The only downside is that some of the trails further into the marsh are not being maintained. There are many interesting remnants of Trenton's past scattered throughout, which makes exploring a unique adventure!

10 months ago

Great for dogs. Beautiful. Not too crowded

10 months ago

11 months ago

awesome

1 year ago

1 year ago

canoeing
3 years ago

hiking
4 years ago

wonderful place to take your dog for a long walk