Timber Creek Park

EASY 32 reviews

Timber Creek Park is a 0.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Woodbury, New Jersey that features a great forest setting. The trail is good for all skill levels and primarily used for hiking and trail running. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
0.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
49 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

forest

18 days ago

Awesome park to adventure with your dog!

nature trips
3 months ago

Great wike* style trails for a stroll with your pup :) LOVE the fences in Pooch Park! Much bigger than I expected or have seen elsewhere.

4 months ago

This is an easy trail, a nice little loop. It has a river that runs next to it, a fenced in dog run and a pond. It's a good trail to leisurely hike.

7 months ago

It’s heaven for dog lovers.

8 months ago

such a great dog park we go several times a week.

11 months ago

Great place for dogs!

Friday, June 16, 2017

Only one problem unless it expands where I don't know it's Blackwood,NJ

Thursday, June 08, 2017

Absolutely love bringing my dogs here. They have a great time exploring the trails and playing in the lake. The other dogs are just an added bonus for them. I enjoy the shade provided in most areas as well as the more wooded environment compared to other dog parks. It's nice to explore outside the fenced in area as well. We come here frequently in the Spring, Fall, and Winter. Noticed last Summer there were a few too many flies landing on our heads so we tend to skip the warmer months.

Saturday, October 01, 2016

beautiful clean trails leading to some nice views along the way. nice place when your looking for a short nice little hike.

hiking
Monday, February 22, 2016

Short, but pleasant. Nice to have in a congested area like Deptford. Decent elevation changes make for a nice little jog, especially if you do the loop a few times. Clean picnic areas.

hiking
Friday, April 17, 2015

An above average trail with some Great scenery.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Saturday, April 08, 2017

fishing
Saturday, April 01, 2017

hiking
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Sunday, February 05, 2017

Friday, December 02, 2016

Saturday, October 01, 2016

Thursday, August 25, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

trail running
Monday, April 25, 2016

Monday, March 07, 2016

Load More