Thompson County Park Trails

EASY 38 reviews
#1 of 2 trails in

Thompson County Park Trails is a 4.3 mile loop trail located near Lincroft, New Jersey and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
104 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

walking

partially paved

2 months ago

Very enjoyable loved this park

hiking
2 months ago

Basically a bike/ walking path. Not much scenery. A few deer. Smooth asphalt path.

hiking
3 months ago

Walked the paved loop. I really liked it. Nice open fields most of the way, little bit of boardwalk, tiny bit in the woods, tiny bit by the lake. The long stretch along E Main street was kinda lame, but the other half of the trail was very enjoyable. It could've also been that I was out on a perfect fall day and that made me like the walk more than I otherwise would.

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Nice hiking/biking trail...a little hairy with high grass (ticks) in places but overall great for a county park.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

My favorite place. This is a great little hike.

walking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Beautiful park with so many trails to choose from.

horseback riding
Friday, November 18, 2016

Great place to ride! Well marked trails, varied terrain.

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Completed the outer loop with several offshoot trails to the reservoir. The outer loop is mainly paved and winds through meadows and along roadsides. It is nicely maintained. Look for runners, bikes, and rollerbladers. Not really much to talk about. However, the offshoot trails are very fun and most lead to the reservoir. I uploaded pics that include both. Lots of wildlife in the wooded areas by the reservoir. Nice morning hike. Great place for family picnics. If you are looking for more traditional, natural hiking... probably not the place for you. To its credit, it is highly developed and maintained. More like a city park. Very pretty none-the-less. Enjoy!

Thursday, May 19, 2016

I love this place

hiking
Thursday, March 29, 2012

While I've walked all the trails in this park numerous times my favorite is the Reservoir Loop, listed at 4.8 miles. It takes you through forest and open fields, provides views of Swimming River Reservoir and Marlu Lake and passes Friends of the Parks Center. There is no water along this trail, bring your own. There is a porta-potti and picinic tables by the Marlu Lake parking area. You can also rent boats to go onto the lake.

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

walking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, August 01, 2017

road biking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Sunday, April 30, 2017

road biking
Saturday, April 29, 2017

hiking
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

walking
Monday, January 02, 2017

road biking
Sunday, August 14, 2016

Sunday, March 27, 2016

hiking
Saturday, February 20, 2016

Load More