Ramapo Lake Cannonball Loop Trail

EINFACH 41 Bewertungen

Der Ramapo Lake Cannonball Loop Trail ist ein 4,4 km langer, mäßig befahrener Loop-Trail in der Nähe von Haskell, New Jersey, der über einen See verfügt und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg bietet zahlreiche Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

Distance: 4.4 miles Höhenunterschied: 479 feet Routentyp: Rundweg

angeleinte hunde

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Trailrunning

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

See

Fluss

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Sturmholz

Brücke geschlossen

Historische Ruinen, malerische Aussichten, See Fangen Sie den rot-weiß-beleuchteten Indian Rock Trail hinter dem Felsblock mit dem Indianer drauf. Überqueren Sie den Strom auf einer kleinen Brücke (kann bei hohem Wasser untergetaucht sein). Sie werden einige Ruinen der alten Dupont-Schießmaschine passieren. Betrieb, der um 1920 geschlossen wurde, dann klettern. Kurz nachdem Sie eine Gaspipeline überquert haben, biegen Sie links auf den Wanaqe Ridge Trail (Orange) ab. Steigen Sie schließlich zu einigen schönen Aussichtspunkten ab. Eine kurze, weiße Spur führt Sie nach Osten. Fahren Sie weiter nach Norden und dann nach Osten auf dem Wanaque Ridge Trail. Der Weg endet. Biegen Sie rechts auf den MacEvoy Trail (Blue) ab. MacEvoy folgt der Pipeline für kurze Strecken, biegt dann links in den Wald ab und trifft auf die Cannonball Tral. (Rot mit weißem C) Fahren Sie weiter geradeaus auf dem Cannonball Trail. Der Kanonenkugel erreicht den See und folgt der Schotterstraße, kehrt dann in den Wald zurück. Kurz danach erreichen Sie das Jct. mit dem Indian Rock Trail. Fahren Sie weiter geradeaus auf dem Indian Rock zurück zum Auto.

aufgezeichnet Recording - Jun 09, 01:58 PM

wandern
käfer
off-trail
1 month ago

wandern
brücke geschlossen
3 months ago

Ich habe diese Wanderung heute ausprobiert und aufgrund der Schneeschmelze und des Regens war die Brücke mindestens mit einem Fuß von tosendem Wasser bedeckt. 24.03.19

9 months ago

Schöne Wanderung, außer Sie können den Verkehr auf Rt 287 die ganze Zeit hören.

wandern
Sunday, May 06, 2018

Der Fluss ist zu voll, um überqueren zu können, ohne dass die Schuhe nass werden. Aus diesem Grund ist es besser, die Wanderung von anderen Trailköpfen aus zu beginnen. Abgesehen davon war der Weg gut markiert und nicht zu anstrengend. Seien Sie vorsichtig mit Schlangen. Wir sahen eine große mexikanische schwarze Königsschlange am Fluss.

wandern
Sunday, May 06, 2018

Leider ist ein Baum auf die Bachbrücke gefallen und hat einen Wasserfall über ihm erzeugt. Es ist nicht kreuzbar, wenn Sie nicht bereit sind, zu waten und über einen umgestürzten Baum zu klettern.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

es ist goooood

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Keine anstrengende Wanderung. Sehr schöne Aussicht!

wandern
Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Die Straße war ziemlich einfach zu begehen, wenn Sie ein paar Mal hochklettern mussten.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Diese Wanderung begann vom Park in Haskell aus. Für Anfänger war es zwar ein leichtes Wandern / Walken, aber etwas verwirrend. Sobald Sie den Wald und den Fluss überqueren, sehen Sie verschiedene Wegweiser. Fahren Sie geradeaus den Hügel vor Ihnen hoch. Die Wanderung ist von diesem Punkt an unkompliziert. Wenn Sie eine alte asphaltierte Straße erreicht haben, gehen Sie geradeaus und passieren die erste felsige Straße zu Ihrer Linken. Die zweite felsige Straße zu Ihrer Linken ist das, was Sie möchten, wenn Sie dem All Trails GPS folgen. Diese Straße führt Sie entlang des Forna-Sees hinunter. Einmal am Ende gibt es eine Kreuzung! Biegen Sie links in Richtung der Betonsäulen ab, um zum Schloss zu gelangen. Auf dem Hügel gibt es ein Schild für Castle Point. Sobald Sie das Schloss erreicht haben, gibt es hinter dem Schloss mehr zu sehen. Gehen Sie zur Rückseite des Schlosses und folgen Sie dem kleinen Pfad auf der linken Seite an der Auffahrt. Es gibt Aussichtspunkte und eine andere Struktur entlang dieser Spur. Viel Spaß und viel Spaß! Es ist unglaublich und wunderschön

wandern
Monday, June 15, 2015

Tun dies mit der Rückkehr des orangefarbenen Wanaque Ridge-Pfades, anstatt den See zu umrunden. Ansichten sind großartig! Die gesamte Beschreibung ist auf der NYNJTC-Website zu hören.

wandern
Friday, May 10, 2013

Dies ist ein guter Weg. Es scheint ein wenig zu lang ohne zu viele Ansichten, aber es lohnt sich trotzdem. Es ist großartig, wenn Sie oben auf dem Grat sind. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit, wenn Sie dort oben sind.

paddel-sportarten
5 days ago

mountainbiking
19 days ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

9 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
11 months ago

wandern
Sunday, February 25, 2018

wandern
Wednesday, January 03, 2018

wandern
Friday, November 24, 2017

aufgezeichnet Fam hike

wandern
Sunday, October 01, 2017

aufgezeichnet Great

wandern
Saturday, September 16, 2017

wandern
Monday, September 04, 2017

wandern
Sunday, August 27, 2017

wandern
Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Ramapo Lake Cannonball Loop Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(80)
Ramapo Mountain State Forest

Ramapo Lake Cannonball Loop Trail is a 4.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Haskell, New Jersey that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 4.6 miles Elevation Gain: 456 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bridge out

Historic ruins, scenic overlooks, lake Catch the red on white blazed Indian Rock trail just past the boulder with the Indian painted on it. Cross stream on small bridge (may be submerged during high water), You will pass some ruins from the old Dupont gunpower mfg. operation which closed around 1920, then climb. Just after crossing a gas pipeline cut make left onto the Wanaqe Ridge trail (Orange). Eventually climb to several nice viewpoints just off trail. A short, white spur trail takes you to an easterly view. Continue north, then east on the Wanaque Ridge Trail. The trail ends. Make right onto the MacEvoy Trail (Blue). MacEvoy follows pipeline cut for short distance, then turns left into the woods and meets the Cannonball Tral. (Red w/white C) Continue straight on the Cannonball Trail . Cannonball reaches lake and follows gravel rd then returns to woods. Shortly after this you reach the jct. with the Indian Rock Trail. Continue straight on Indian Rock back to car.

Great easy trail for family and kids. So calming and joyful.

hiking
bugs
rocky
4 days ago

hiking
bugs
muddy
off trail
rocky
7 days ago

This beautiful trail was a complete surprise after getting off of 287. Saw some Scarlet Tangier’s and a hawk. The path is 5.4 miles, not 4.4, but the track around the lake is wide and mostly flat. The entrance did have a police barrier across, but given the amount of people we ran into, I don’t think it’s strictly enforced. Beware at the beginning of the trail. The trail markers are red, inverted triangles. However, many unmarked trails are running thru, and the All Trails round is offset from the actual trail. All in all, a great hike!

hiking
7 months ago

really nice trail for what it is. it's easy, clear trails, blazes are pretty clear! perfect for dogs:)

hiking
rocky
9 months ago

recorded Recording - Jun 09, 01:58 PM

hiking
bugs
off trail
11 months ago

hiking
bridge out
Mon Mar 25 2019

I tried this hike today and due to the snow melting and rain, the bridge was covered with at least a foot of raging water. 3/24/19

Fri Sep 21 2018

Nice hike except you can hear the traffic on Rt 287 the entire time.

hiking
Sun May 06 2018

The river is too full to allow you to cross without getting your shoes wet. For that reason, it's better to just start the hike from other trail heads. Other than that, the trail was well marked and not too strenuous. Be careful of snakes. We saw a big Mexican black kingsnake next to the river.

hiking
Sun May 06 2018

Unfortunately a tree has fallen on the stream bridge, creating a damn and a waterfall over it. It's not crossable unless you're willing to wade and climb over a fallen tree, not really safe, definitely not possible with kids.

Sun Sep 10 2017

it goooood

Wed Aug 23 2017

Not a strenuous hike. Very beautiful view!

hiking
Wed Jun 07 2017

The road was pretty much very easy to walk with few times when you needed to climb up.. views were very pretty including huge river.. be careful for snakes..

Tue Oct 11 2016

Did this hike beginning from the park in Haskell. For first timers, although an easy hike/walk it was a little confusing. Once you enter woods and cross stream you'll see various direction signs, continue straight up the hill infront of you. The hike is straightforward from this point on. Once you reach an old paved road, walk straight and pass the first rocky road on your left. The second rocky road on your left is what you want if you are following the All trails GPS. This road walks you down along side the lake forna good distance. Once at the end, theres an intersection! Make a left toward the concrete pillars to get to the Castle. There will be a sign for Castle Point just up the hill. Once you get to the Castle, there is more to see behind the Castle. Walk to the back of the castle and follow the small trail on the left side by the driveway. There are lookouts and another structure just down that trail. Have fun and enjoy! It is amazing and beautiful

hiking
Mon Jun 15 2015

Did this with the return of the the Orange blazed Wanaque Ridge trail instead of going around the lake. Views are great! The entire description is listen on the NYNJTC website.

hiking
Fri May 10 2013

This is a good trail. It seems a little long without too many viewpoints but it is still worth it. It is great once you are up on the ridge though. Take your time when you are up there.

hiking
4 hours ago

hiking
6 days ago

Showing results 1 - 25 of 80