Hewitt-Butler, Highlands and Mine Trail

MODERATE 32 reviews
#7 of 25 trails in

Hewitt-Butler, Highlands and Mine Trail is a 3.6 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Haskell, New Jersey that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and bird watching and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
3.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
816 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
4 months ago

We didn’t take this exact route but close enough, fairly easy walk but rocky. Passes streams and nice views at the high point. No one around on a Saturday afternoon if you’re looking for some solitude!

11 months ago

beautiful trail along creek, with beautiful nature around

hiking
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Spectacular views once you make the summit at Wyanokie. Trails easy to follow and and well maintained. Mix this in with Wyanokie high point trail and it makes for a better hike.

hiking
Thursday, February 23, 2012

Nice hike. Good scenery, & terrain. Mines.

hiking
8 days ago

hiking
29 days ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

recorded Lower Norvin Green Loop

hiking
Sunday, August 27, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Monday, June 12, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

hiking
Sunday, October 30, 2016

Load More