Dekorte Park Meadowlands Trail

EASY 35 reviews
#1 of 1 trails in

Dekorte Park Meadowlands Trail is a 3.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Lyndhurst, New Jersey that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
3.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
42 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

no dogs

Dekorte Park is a 1.5 mile loop trail located near Lyndhurst, New Jersey and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and is accessible year-round.

hiking
1 month ago

Love this place, mostly flat but out in the open. The kid and went about 2 2wks ago. Didn't realize how hot it was that day, it was wasn't humid but the sun was up and high. With no covering we can back very tanned. It's great for pictures and bird watching and talking... lol, imagine that a quiet place to walk and talk with your teenage daughter.

hiking
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Decorte Park is a pleasant hike which is all flat...the first .5 miles is a well maintained boardwalk...at the end of the boardwalk you can go either left or right...i recommend if you go left (towards the NJ Tpke 95) that you do not make the left at the end...very buggy and ends up at a dead end by the train tracks...furthermore, make a right at the end of the .5 mile boardwalk and you will encounter many other 'linked trails' going into the North Arlington area. My friend and I managed close to 4 miles among the 'linked paths' - Enjoy JB

walking
Tuesday, May 02, 2017

It's a nice walking trail and there is a nature center there as well.

Sunday, April 30, 2017

It was truly beautiful. Great scenery

walking
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Nice views. Great trail to walk your dog. It's not really much of a hiking experience but still nice.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Great place to relax without doing too much

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Decent, quick walk. A few different length paths to walk, most meet or intersect at some point. Much of it is flat & either paved, gravel, solid dirt, or wooden / plastic (when over the water). Not many animals to see during winter but some good views anyway.

birding
Monday, December 05, 2016

Always something to see here. Check out NJ Meadowlands group on Facebook to see current sightings from active members.

Monday, November 21, 2016

This was a nice, quiet, scenic walk in November.

walking
Wednesday, April 06, 2016

This is a decent trail. Very local to the area. There's a lot of bird watching huts which is great if you're into that. Biggest downside is if its hot you will never get over the smell of the mud and the amount of bugs that will surround you.. But on a cool day it's nice to come down here and slowly walk around and take pictures.

walking
Sunday, February 07, 2016

We love going down to the Meadows, it's close by and we never get tired of it.

hiking
9 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

walking
9 months ago

Monday, August 14, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Thursday, July 06, 2017

Friday, June 23, 2017

walking
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

walking
Saturday, January 14, 2017

Load More