Butler Reservoir via Blue and White Trail Loop is a 2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near West Milford, New Jersey that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and nature trips and is best used from April until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
282 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

wildlife

muddy

1 month ago

Close to home is why we love it. Have two large dogs that love the trails. Nice parking lot and location is right off main road. Some sections can be muddy but it’s nice to see streams. Can get rocky especially holding tow large dogs on leashes. Sad that a few areas have broken glass and a spot where people left lots of beer cans and smashed glass. Watch your feet and paws. Otherwise it’s a great hike.

hiking
3 months ago

recorded No

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
Saturday, November 04, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Thursday, March 09, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Monday, September 05, 2016

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Saturday, April 02, 2016

Sunday, July 05, 2015

hiking
Friday, June 12, 2015