Mount Pisgah is a 5.2 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Hinsdale, New Hampshire that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and mountain biking and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
5.2 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
633 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

hiking

mountain biking

views

1 month ago

Good hike through very quiet trail. Confusing trails at times. All trails helped us stay on track.

hiking
Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Mt. Pisgah doesn’t have the fantastic views like Mt. Monadnock to the east but it does have abundant quiet and solitude. Didn’t encounter a soul on this hike and at times I could not hear any sounds of humanity.

Monday, July 24, 2017

There are lots of bugs right now, so bring bug repellent for sure! Or this time of the year just go with Monadnock instead. At one of the vistas there is a good view of Monadnock. Overall the hike is prettt easy. I would want to do it in the fall again so that there are less bugs.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

We hiked the upper loop today and the bugs were out in force. Round trip was about 5.2 miles. Nice open road type trails, except in a few spots that were grassy.

snowshoeing
Saturday, February 18, 2017

Wonderful snowshoe hike for mid February. Trails were well marked and the views were outstanding, both to the east and to the west.

hiking
Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Very well-marked trail. The Kirkland loop trail took me almost 2.5 hours to get back to the parking area. I saw a beautiful deer in the distance. Be careful of slippery leaves!

Monday, October 17, 2016

We hiked the the Kilborn Loop today. It was a beautiful trail and aptly labeled moderate. but I suspect it's much longer than the 4.3 miles posted. took us over three hours and over 20,000 steps. give yourself plenty of time.

Friday, October 07, 2016

great

hiking
Sunday, April 17, 2016

Peaceful

Saturday, April 16, 2016

I did the Killburn loop. it was a decent hike with some neat scenery. I didn't find any views off of that trail however. maybe I missed something but I followed the loop and didn't see anything like the picture posted. there was a mother bear and cubs when I went!

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
Saturday, October 07, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 17, 2017

hiking
Saturday, September 02, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

hiking
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

hiking
Friday, July 14, 2017

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Wednesday, March 08, 2017

Saturday, February 04, 2017

Saturday, December 10, 2016

off road driving
Saturday, November 05, 2016

hiking
Saturday, July 30, 2016

Saturday, June 04, 2016

hiking
Saturday, November 09, 2013