Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Mount Monadnock via Parker Trail and Cliff Walk

FACILE 16 avis
N°8 sur 27 randonnées à

Mount Monadnock via Parker Trail and Cliff Walk is a 5.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Jaffrey, New Hampshire that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until October.

DISTANCE
5.9 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
1,801 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

chute d'eau

fleurs sauvages

faune

boueux

neige

randonnée
7 months ago

Ce fut une excellente randonnée. Je dirais que le sentier Parker est très facile, mais je ne dirais pas que le sentier Cliff Walk est facile, il y a de nombreuses difficultés, mais beaucoup de plaisir. De loin préférable au point blanc encombré en descendant.

randonnée
7 months ago

J'ai adoré ce sentier! Probablement les meilleures vues bar le sommet sur l'un de ces sentiers de parcs. Belle option hivernale, car la plupart est orientée au sud.

randonnée
Saturday, February 24, 2018

Grand sentier, s'est retrouvé dans ce sentier après avoir conduit Parker sur une vieille route. Il y a un petit domaine où il devient difficile de trouver des marqueurs, etc., mais si vous faites attention, ce n'est pas difficile à trouver. Après avoir atteint le sommet, nous avons pris une croix blanche. C'est très glacé et liquide en ce moment, alors soyez prudent. Va lentement!

randonnée
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Un bon sentier. Difficile dans le bon sens, de belles vues. Et très peu fréquenté lors d’une journée où les 2 sentiers principaux étaient absolument bondés.

randonnée
Thursday, July 06, 2017

J'ai emprunté cette route jeudi dernier pour rester à l'écart de la foule et je n'ai rencontré que trois personnes sur ma route vers le sommet. Coupez le sentier Cliff Walk et serrez dans le sentier de Thoreau jusqu’au sentier White Arrow. C'était paisible et beau et assez facile jusqu'à ce que je sois au-dessus de la limite des arbres. À ce moment-là, le vent est devenu assez venteux et a perdu 20 degrés, ce qui nécessitait un peu de difficulté, mais c'était amusant et exaltant! J'ai décidé de reprendre le sentier des points blancs et j'ai été surpris d'apprendre à quel point il était direct et rapide de se rendre au parking. En tout et pour tout, j'ai passé environ 4,5 heures à explorer, à faire de la randonnée et à profiter des vues à couper le souffle.

Saturday, November 05, 2016

J'ai pris cet itinéraire pour rester à l'écart de la foule aussi. Parker était ok, mais une fois que vous avez atteint la falaise, ça devient très agréable. Mais j'ai aussi emmené Parker dans une ferme perdue.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

excellent moyen d'échapper à la foule

randonnée
12 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

4 months ago

a enregistré Mount Monadnock

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Sunday, September 24, 2017

randonnée
Saturday, October 08, 2016

Saturday, September 10, 2016

randonnée
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Mount Monadnock via Parker Trail and Cliff Walk

EASY 13 reviews
#8 of 21 trails in

Mount Monadnock via Parker Trail and Cliff Walk is a 5.9 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Jaffrey, New Hampshire that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from April until October.

DISTANCE
5.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,801 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

lake

views

waterfall

wild flowers

wildlife

muddy

snow

hiking
1 month ago

this was a great hike, I would say Parker trail is very easy, but would not rate Cliff Walk trail as easy, quite a few rock scrambles, but lots of fun. Much preferable to the crowded white dot on the way down.

hiking
1 month ago

Loved this trail! probobly the best views bar the summit on any of this parks trails. Great winter option as most of it is south facing.

hiking
6 months ago

Great trail, ended up in this trail after taking Parker to old road. There is a slight area where it gets harder to find markers etc but if you pay attention it’s not hard to find it. After getting to the top we took white cross down. It’s very icy and watery right now so use caution. Go slow!

hiking
10 months ago

A great trail. Challenging in a good way, beautiful views. And very uncrowded on a day where the 2 main trails were absolutely packed.

hiking
Thursday, July 06, 2017

Took this route last Thursday to stay away from the crowds and literally only ran into three people on my route towards the summit. Cut onto Cliff Walk Trail and winded then through Thoreau's Trail to the White Arrow Trail to the top. It was peaceful and beautiful and pretty easy until I got above the tree line. At that point, it became quite windy and dropped a solid 20 degrees, and required some scrambling, but it was fun and exhilarating! I decided to take the White Dot Trail back and was surprised to learn how direct and fast it truly was to get to the parking lot. All in all, I spent about 4.5 hours exploring, hiking, and reveling in the breathtaking views.

Saturday, November 05, 2016

Took this route to stay away from the crowds as well. Parker was ok but once you hit cliff walk it gets pretty nice. But I also took Parker to lost farm to cliff walk.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

great way to escape the crowds

recorded Mount Monadnock

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Saturday, October 08, 2016

Saturday, September 10, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, July 20, 2016