Marion Davis Trail

MODERATE 30 reviews
#4 of 4 trails in

Marion Davis Trail is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Peterborough, New Hampshire that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and snowshoeing and is best used from January until January. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
813 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

snowshoeing

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bugs

muddy

old growth

rocky

scramble

snow

8 months ago

great hike short but sweet. not too difficult

hiking
8 months ago

Great trail, well maintained. Pretty steep in some parts, but great challenge. the views at the top are amazing.

10 months ago

Easy short trail.

11 months ago

kind of steep, but good on the way up.

11 months ago

Nice trail. The kids did very well and enjoyed reaching the top. If they get too tired or weather starts looking off, there is a road trail to take the family back down. Will return!

hiking
Monday, November 07, 2016

Well marked and maintained trail. Fall leaves and sections of rough angled rocks required caution for someone my age (over 70). All in all a nice experience. Nice views, Fall colors at the summit were very nice. Came down the auto road due to comments above and leg fatigue. Still pretty hard on knees.

hiking
Friday, October 21, 2016

Nice leisurely trail. Not too crowded. Scenic view at top.

hiking
Sunday, June 19, 2016

A good and more casual hike compared to the alternate route on the Wapack Trail.

hiking
Monday, November 10, 2014

Much busier than the Wapack trail and thus very muddy, I used the trail as a loop to return from the summit, ascended the Wapack trail.

recorded Pack Monadnock

hiking
16 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

8 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

recorded Marion Davis Trail

hiking
Monday, June 05, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Thursday, June 01, 2017

recorded Al & Eric

backpacking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

hiking
Friday, April 14, 2017

hiking
Sunday, September 04, 2016

Saturday, August 20, 2016

recorded Track - Jul 10 02:00 PM

Sunday, July 10, 2016

hiking
Thursday, November 20, 2014