Marion Davis Trail

MODERATE 35 reviews
#4 of 5 trails in

Marion Davis Trail is a 2.7 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Peterborough, New Hampshire that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and snowshoeing and is best used from January until January. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
813 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

snowshoeing

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bugs

muddy

old growth

rocky

scramble

snow

hiking
15 days ago

Great easy hike, on a clear day you can actually see the tall buildings in Boston from the top of the fire tower.

10 months ago

great hike short but sweet. not too difficult

hiking
10 months ago

Great trail, well maintained. Pretty steep in some parts, but great challenge. the views at the top are amazing.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Easy short trail.

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

kind of steep, but good on the way up.

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Nice trail. The kids did very well and enjoyed reaching the top. If they get too tired or weather starts looking off, there is a road trail to take the family back down. Will return!

hiking
Monday, November 07, 2016

Well marked and maintained trail. Fall leaves and sections of rough angled rocks required caution for someone my age (over 70). All in all a nice experience. Nice views, Fall colors at the summit were very nice. Came down the auto road due to comments above and leg fatigue. Still pretty hard on knees.

hiking
Friday, October 21, 2016

Nice leisurely trail. Not too crowded. Scenic view at top.

hiking
Sunday, June 19, 2016

A good and more casual hike compared to the alternate route on the Wapack Trail.

hiking
Monday, November 10, 2014

Much busier than the Wapack trail and thus very muddy, I used the trail as a loop to return from the summit, ascended the Wapack trail.

hiking
13 days ago

hiking
19 days ago

hiking
21 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

recorded Pack Monadnock

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, August 13, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 11, 2017

recorded Marion Davis Trail

hiking
Monday, June 05, 2017

hiking
Thursday, June 01, 2017

Thursday, June 01, 2017

recorded Al & Eric

backpacking
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Load More