Green Mountain Towers est un sentier situé à proximité de Claremont, dans le New Hampshire, situé à proximité de Claremont dans le New Hampshire. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de janvier à janvier. Les chiens sont également capables d'utiliser ce sentier.

Distance: 3.1 miles Dénivelé: 862 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

VTT

activités en pleine nature

raquettes

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

arbres tombés

insectes

boueux

rocheux

neige

effacé

randonnée
3 months ago

Prendre la route d'accès à la tour de téléphonie cellulaire. Un insecticide est nécessaire pendant la moitié inférieure du sentier. Beaucoup de fauvettes. Cela nous a pris environ 40 minutes pour la première tour. Les signes à partir de là pointent vers la vue. Restez sur la route d'accès. Encore quelques minutes à voir. Aller-retour moins de 1,25 heure si tranquille.

randonnée
couvert de végétation
3 months ago

randonnée
neige
8 months ago

Environ six pouces de neige avec une épaisse couche de glace glissante. Très belle vue au sommet.

randonnée
9 months ago

1/4/19, Une randonnée modérée pour certaines vues correctes, si vous n’êtes pas dérangé de contourner les clôtures par des chaînes avec des tours de communication à leur intérieur. Les routes de terre glacées sous la neige fraîche signifiaient la nécessité des microspikes. J'étais le premier à faire de la randonnée après de la neige fraîche, mais même sans raquettes, ce n'était pas grave. Beaucoup de traces d'animaux frais, des cerfs, des lynx roux, des écureuils et des souris.

randonnée
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

La route de gravier est raide! Mais très enrichissant au sommet. Suivez le sentier derrière la 1ère tour, c'est une vue dégagée cachée!

randonnée
Sunday, August 20, 2017

Comme quelqu'un l'a dit, ce n'est pas une randonnée facile, mais plutôt modérée. Je pense avoir manqué quelque chose ou peut-être que c'était le moment de l'année (fin de l'été). J'y suis allé mais je n'ai pas trouvé grand chose à voir. Ce qui était assez décevant car vous pouvez dire que vous êtes assez haut. Je pense que la deuxième tour avait la meilleure vue. La troisième tour semble techniquement être le sommet de la montagne mais je n'ai pas trouvé de vue. Je soupçonne que la vue est meilleure en hiver lorsqu'il n'y a pas de feuilles qui bloquent la vue.

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Belle randonnée modérée en raquettes sur un sentier de VTT. Nous vous conseillons de dépasser la première grande tour cellulaire avec une zone fermée à gauche, puis de vous pencher à droite et jusqu’à la deuxième tour. Je vous recommande vivement d'aller à la deuxième tour pour admirer la vue magnifique.

randonnée
Wednesday, January 04, 2017

Randonnée relativement facile, il ne nous fallut qu’une vingtaine de minutes pour arriver au sommet de notre place de stationnement, mais la vue au sommet était magnifique. Notre chien a également apprécié!

Monday, November 07, 2016

Superbe vue du haut!

randonnée
Monday, August 08, 2016

Très bonne randonnée. Pas assez longtemps, mon rythme cardiaque a à peine augmenté.

randonnée
Sunday, May 29, 2016

Je ne sais pas qui note ces choses, mais cette randonnée n'est pas "facile". J'ai beaucoup randonné dans les Montagnes Blanches et dans le parc national Acadia et j'ai fait des randonnées très difficiles auxquelles cela ne se compare pas nécessairement, mais dire que c'est facile est trompeur. C'est essentiellement tout en haut de la colline qui va bien. Il est principalement utilisé comme sentier de VTT. L'inconvénient est que, au sommet, il y a un terrain instable en raison de la présence de roches surdimensionnées qui ont été posées. Je craignais de me tordre la cheville. Ma fille a tout parcouru toute seule, alors ce n'était pas si grave. Belle vue en haut si vous passez à l'arrière de la tour.

raquettes
Sunday, December 21, 2014

C'est vraiment génial pour la raquette; parcourez le chemin forestier juste avant la première tour, prenez à gauche sur le sentier de l'éperon qui vous mènera le long de la crête jusqu'à deux autres tours et une sorte de vue marginale, mais le terrain est amusant.

randonnée
Friday, August 29, 2014

Facile à modéré en fonction de votre niveau d'activité, mais globalement peu exigeant. Offre de superbes vues sur le mont Sunapee et le mont Ascutney si vous continuez après la première tour. Le sentier lui-même est un sentier de VTT utilisé par les techniciens de service travaillant sur les tours de téléphonie cellulaire. Il suffit de conduire jusqu'au bout de Cat Hole Road et de se garer dans le virage en terre, laissant l'allée dégagée à gauche. Le sentier est à droite après la porte.

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
Friday, August 17, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, July 28, 2018

randonnée
Sunday, July 15, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, March 17, 2018

randonnée
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

randonnée
Friday, July 28, 2017

a enregistré 1st hike 2017

randonnée
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Sunday, August 07, 2016

course de trail
Wednesday, July 22, 2015

a enregistré training

randonnée
Friday, June 19, 2015

raquettes
Sunday, February 22, 2015

raquettes
Saturday, December 13, 2014

randonnée
Monday, July 21, 2014

randonnée
Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Randonnées populaires

Green Mountain Towers is a 5.0 kilometer lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Claremont, New Hampshire that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 5.0 km Elevation Gain: 263 m Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

snowshoeing

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bugs

muddy

rocky

snow

washed out

hiking
muddy
snow
22 days ago

Such an underrated trail... The view at the top is magnificent! I certainly would not rate this hike as moderate. It's very easy as it's a steady gradual incline directly to the view and to the summit on a gravel ATV trail. There isn't much space to park and you can't block the gate. The distance I recorded was 3.34 miles. There are 5 towers to visit, the first 2 being at the view, which there is a big sign saying "view" and points to the direction to go. I saw a lot of frog eggs in the puddles, so please be careful in your footing this time of year. This hike is definitely worth it, the view is exceptional.

hiking
bugs
muddy
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

Pretty good climb, but nice view! There are VIEW signs that help out a lot. I spoke with a landowner on an ATV up there, seems nice, but very protective of his land (understandable). Sounds like he just wants everyone to respect the land and the signs. The Keep Out sections in particular (just wants his own private area on his land which I can certainly understand). Parking is near or to the left of the orange gate. There are signs not to block the gate or the driveway across the road.

hiking
1 month ago

Less trail and more dirt/gravel road in most places. Nice easy hike that can be done within an hour and with kiddos. It’s steep going up but super safe for impulsive or new hiker littles.

hiking
muddy
rocky
1 month ago

hiking
muddy
rocky
2 months ago

Rocky trail made for ATVs but the view at the top is spectacular - definitely worth it. Follow the signs that say “view” around the big cell tower; it gets muddy near the end but you’ll end up on a cliff next to the final tower with a clear view.

hiking
muddy
2 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

Take cell phone tower access road. Bug spray necessary during bottom 1/2 of trail. Lots of warblers. Took us about 40 minutes to first tower. Signs from there point towards view. Stay on access road. Another few minutes to view. Round trip less than 1.25 hours if leisurely.

hiking
over grown
11 months ago

hiking
snow
Wed Feb 13 2019

About six inches of snow with a thick sheet of slippery ice. Pretty good view at the top.

hiking
Fri Jan 04 2019

1/4/19, A moderate hike for some OK views if you don't mind walking around chain link fences with communication towers inside them. Icy dirt roads under some fresh snow meant microspikes were required. I was the first to hike after some fresh snow, but even without snowshoes it wasn't bad. Lots of fresh animal tracks, deer, bobcats, squirrels and mice.

hiking
Wed Aug 30 2017

Gravel road is steep! But very rewarding at the top. Follow trail behind 1st tower, it's a hidden clear view!

hiking
Sun Aug 20 2017

As someone else said this is not an easy hike, more like moderate. I think I missed something or maybe it was the time of year (late summer) I went but I didn't find much of a view. Which was quite disappointing as you can tell you are quite high up. I think the second tower had the best view. The third tower seems to technically be the top of the mountain but I didn't find a view. I suspect the view is better in the winter when there are no leaves blocking the view.

Sat Feb 18 2017

Nice moderate snowshoe hike on an ATV trail. Recommend going past the first large cell tower with gated area to the left, then curving to the right and up to the second tower. Highly recommend that you go to the second tower to take in the magnificent views.

hiking
Wed Jan 04 2017

Relatively easy hike, only took about twenty minutes to get to top from where we parked, but the view at the top was beautiful. Our dog also enjoyed it!

Mon Nov 07 2016

Great view from the top!

hiking
Mon Aug 08 2016

Pretty good hike. Not long enough, barely got my heart rate up.

hiking
Sun May 29 2016

I'm not sure who rates these things but this hike is not "easy". I've hiked a lot in the White Mountains and Acadia National Park and done some very difficult hikes which this doesn't necessarily compare to but to say that it is easy is deceiving. It is basically all up hill which is fine. It's primarily used as an ATV trail. The downside is that at the top there is some loose footing due to oversized rocks that were laid down. I was concerned I would twist an ankle. My daughter hiked it all on her own though so it wasn't too bad. Nice view at the top if you go around the back side of the tower.

snowshoeing
Sun Dec 21 2014

This is really great for snowshoeing; walk the logging path to just before the first tower, bear left on to the spur trail which will take you along the ridge to two other towers and some kind of marginal views, but the terrain is fun.

hiking
Fri Aug 29 2014

Easy to moderate depending on how active you are but not very demanding overall. Offers great views of Mount Sunapee and Mount Ascutney if you continue past the.first tower. The trail itself is a ATV path used by service technicians working on the cell phone towers. Just drive to the end of Cat Hole Road and park in the dirt turn around leaving the driveway to the left unblocked. The trail is on the right past the gate.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

hiking
10 days ago

recorded Green Mountain Towers

hiking
16 days ago

Showing results 1 - 26 of 48