Ridge Trail

MODERATE 17 reviews
#1 of 4 trails in

Ridge Trail is a 4 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Hillsborough, New Hampshire that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
4.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
593 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

29 days ago

Trail re-routing due to tree harvesting boosted this hike to 5.5 miles rather than 4. Not much to see on this hike other than a small waterfall towards the end. The trail takes you through tall grassy areas as well as quite a few prickly bushes. You also pass by a few houses, and a local cemetery.

hiking
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Loved this foresty hike! The mossy, rocky, heavily wooded areas were magickal albeit a bit buggy a few weeks ago.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Went for evening hike with my better half. Very nice hike. 5-9-17

hiking
Friday, April 14, 2017

lots of neat little nooks and crannies in this walk. The look out " tower", cemetery were nice resting spots. Defiantly a wooded hike with some pretty good sized hills to traverse. My only complaint is on the edges of the forest theirs some logging areas and not a big fan of it. Id recommend this to anyone looking for a good solid walk through the country side.

hiking
8 days ago

10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, June 25, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 19, 2016

Sunday, July 10, 2016

hiking
Monday, April 18, 2016

hiking
Thursday, May 02, 2013