Vente du Cyber Monday! Obtenez un an d'AllTrails Pro pour seulement $14.99
Commencez par le début

Daniel Webster Trail

DIFFICILE 13 avis
N°222 sur 350 randonnées à

Daniel Webster Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 8 miles peu fréquenté situé près de Gorham, New Hampshire. Le sentier offre des vues panoramiques et sa difficulté est évaluée comme difficile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de avril à novembre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier mais seulement en laisse.

Distance: 8.0 miles Dénivelé: 4,593 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

raquettes

vue panoramique

neige

pas d’ombre

randonnée
4 months ago

Randonnée en solo 7/3. Garé au camping Dolly Copp. Tournez dans le camping au large de la RT 16 puis à gauche Allez jusqu'au parking jusqu'au bout, à côté de l'illustration en bois vraiment soignée. A pris le sentier Daniel Webster. Le premier quart de kilomètre est difficile à cause des explosions. Sinon, le sentier est bien entretenu. Après 3 km, passez au sentier Gulfside jusqu'au sommet du mont. Madison. Belle vue au-dessus de la limite des arbres. Il est environ 4 miles au sommet. J'ai ensuite continué sur le sentier Gulfside jusqu'au Madison Spring Hut. Apportez des billets d'un dollar si vous voulez acheter des friandises et des boissons. Sinon, c'est un bon endroit pour avoir plus d'eau. J'ai ensuite pris le Star Lake Trail jusqu'à Mt Adam's. C'est une piste difficile mais amusante. J'ai ensuite pris le sentier Lowes jusqu'au sentier Gulfside, où je me suis roulé la cheville dans un trou. Les cinq heures restantes étaient un défi. Je me suis connecté à l’Edmond Col Cutoff, un autre parcours difficile, en particulier avec une entorse à la cheville. C'était une partie de tous les sentiers où la neige était encore présente. J'ai ensuite emprunté le sentier des Six Maris, la section la plus difficile. Il y avait quatre échelles sur cette section et c'était très raide. Je préférerais descendre ce sentier que monter. Ce sentier a ensuite rejoint le sentier du Grand Golfe qui m'a ramené au camping. C'était une journée de 12 heures seulement parce que les cinq derniers milles m'ont pris 5 heures. Beaucoup de roches et quelques endroits où le sentier n'était pas si évident, mais j'ai quand même adoré la randonnée. Bon nombre de purges sur le Great Gulf Trail, donc il va vous ralentir. Beaucoup d'eau à basse altitude mais seulement un peu au-dessus de la limite des arbres sauf à la cabane. Et vous serez au-dessus de la limite des arbres pendant un certain temps, alors apportez de l'eau avec vous. La carte AllTrails montre qu'il s'agit d'une randonnée de 12 à 13 km. Mon Fitbit a montré 42 000 pas alors attendez-vous à un excellent entraînement. La journée était belle et il n'y avait pas beaucoup de monde sur les sentiers. Recommander cette randonnée.

Sun Sep 16 2018

À côté du ravin de Huntington, notre prochain sentier préféré. En raison des récentes tempêtes, il y avait plusieurs arbres pour naviguer autour du premier quart de mille. Mais après cela, voile propre. Et une fois que vous êtes hors des arbres, il y a de superbes vues sur les environs. Mais pas extrêmement difficile.

randonnée
Sat Aug 04 2018

Certainement une piste difficile. Il y avait beaucoup d'arbres abattus sur le sentier alors que nous montions. Le dernier kilomètre se trouvait à travers un champ de rochers découvert et dégagé, ce qui était extrêmement difficile. Dans l’ensemble, c’était une randonnée amusante, mais nous n’étions pas aussi préparés que nous aurions dû l’être.

Fri Aug 21 2015

Grande randonnée

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
5 months ago

randonnée
Sun Oct 14 2018

randonnée
Sat Sep 22 2018

randonnée
Fri Aug 03 2018

Tue Apr 17 2018

randonnée
Sun Oct 22 2017

Help keep our trails and parks open during COVID-19 by committing to social distancing. Some trails or park services may be closed this weekend so check with local authorities before heading out.
Learn more

Daniel Webster Trail is a 8 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Gorham, New Hampshire that offers scenic views and is rated as difficult. The trail is primarily used for hiking, nature trips, and snowshoeing and is best used from April until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Length 8.0 mi Elevation gain 4,593 ft Route type Out & Back

Dogs on leash

Hiking

Nature trips

Snowshoeing

Views

Snow

No shade

Waypoints (0)
Weather
UV Index
Daylight
Reviews (16)
Photos (247)
Recordings (17)
Completed (41)
Danielle Pungitore
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Jul 10 2020
HikingRocky

Pretty good hike, nice view at the top. Tough because of the elevation, but the path was pretty clear and easy enough to climb. A little slippery going down, but not bad.

View Danielle's Recording
Angela DiPesa
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Jul 06 2020
HikingBugsScramble
View Angela's Recording
Jonathan B.
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Jun 22 2020
HikingBugsRocky

Hiked from Dolly Copp CG up to where it links with the AT on Mount Madison. Pretty easy hike for the first few miles, nothing too crazy. Elevation gets steeper as the treeline thins. Some great views. Last 800 meters seemed to hold the final 1,000 feet of elevation. Challenging for a novice hiker such as myself, but definitely worth it. Take it slow and steady up the boulder field. Amazing views at the top, even with the bugs.

Ron Tebbetts
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarMon Jul 22 2019
Hiking

Solo hike 7/3. Parked at the Dolly Copp Campground. Turn into campground off RT 16 and then first left. Go all the way to the end to the parking lot next to the really neat timber artwork. Took the Daniel Webster trail. The first quarter mile is difficult because of the blowdowns. Otherwise the trail is well maintained. After 3.1 miles, move to the Gulfside Trail to the summit of Mt. Madison. Beautiful views above treeline. It's about 4 miles to the summit. I then continued on the Gulfside Trail to the Madison Spring Hut. Bring dollar bills if you want to buy treats and drinks. Otherwise it's a good place to get more water. I then took the Star Lake Trail to Mt Adam's. This is a challenging but fun trail. I then took the Lowes Path down to the Gulfside Trail where I rolled my ankle in a hole. The remaining five hours was a challenge. I connected to the Edmond Col Cutoff which is another challenging trail especially with a sprained ankle. This was a portion of all trails where snow was still present. I then took the Six Husbands Trail which was the most challenging section. There were four ladders on this section and it was very steep. I'd rather go down this trail than up. This trail then connected with the Great Gulf Trail which brought me back to the campground. It was a 12 hour day only because the last five miles took me 5 hours. Lots of rocks and a couple of places where the trail wasn't that obvious, but I loved the hike nonetheless. Fair number of blowdowns on the Great Gulf Trail so it will slow you down. Plenty of water at lower elevations but only a little above treeline except at the hut. And you will be above treeline for some time so carry some water with you. The AllTrails map shows this to be a 12-13 mile hike. My Fitbit showed 42,000 steps so expect a great workout. The day was beautiful and there weren't that many people on the trails. Recommend this hike.

Rick Ross
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Sep 16 2018

Next to Huntington Ravine, our next favorite trail. Because of the recent storms there were several down trees to navigate around, the first quarter mile or so. But after that, clean sailing. And once you are out of the trees, there are some great views of the surrounding area. But not extremely difficult.

Adam Miller
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSat Aug 04 2018
Hiking

Definitely a hard trail. There were a lot of downed trees across the trail as we made our way up. The final mile or so was across an exposed, open boulder field, which was extremely challenging. All in all, it was a fun hike, but we weren't as prepared as we should've been.

Dennis Haug
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarFri Aug 21 2015

Great hike

Jean-Nic Caron
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSat Oct 19 2019
Hiking
View Jean-Nic's Recording
Rolandas Miseikis
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarThu Aug 15 2019
Hiking
View Rolandas's Recording
Ryan McGowan
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSun Aug 11 2019
Hiking
View Ryan's Recording
Takayuki Shirasaka
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSat Jun 29 2019
Hiking
View Takayuki's Recording
Lee Cullivan
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarSun Oct 14 2018
Hiking
View Lee's Recording
Kevin M
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarSat Sep 22 2018
Hiking
View Kevin's Recording
Rob Boulanger
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarFri Aug 03 2018
Hiking
View Rob's Recording
Samuel Morse
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarTue Apr 17 2018
adam araujo
Yellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray StarGray StarSun Oct 22 2017
Hiking
View adam's Recording