Cole Pond is a 2.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Enfield, New Hampshire that features a lake and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and snowshoeing and is best used from January until January. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.1 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
364 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

lake

river

views

wild flowers

wildlife

blowdown

bugs

muddy

rocky

snow

This trail is located within a private club and is not accessible to the public.

trail running
20 days ago

This is a great little trail for running. The entrance is wet, but once you get beyond the initial swamp area, the trail is well marked & an easy trail run. The Pond is peaceful & worth the 0.9 mile walk/hike/run in

2 months ago

I would call it moderate. But it’s quite and pretty.

4 months ago

Nice and soft on your feet, rolling hills, beautiful lake supporting loons;we sat on a rock and watched the loons flew circles around our heads. a real show off.

11 months ago

Dog friendly, nice easy path. Not much of an incline but beautiful walk out and at the lake. Not hard at all

Monday, October 02, 2017

great uphill trail through the woods ending up at a lovely little pond.

Sunday, October 01, 2017

moderate trail. steep and rocky trail. not a easy one. pond is pretty though.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Good short hike on a fairly busy trail. The pond was lovely!

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Good moderate hike, and the pond is wonderful.

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Pleasant walk in the woods for those looking for a modest experience with gradual elevation gains. Hike culminates ending at undeveloped Cole pond with a feel of isolation, save the many hikers this accessible trail draws.

hiking
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A wonderful hike through the woods with a beautiful pond at the end of the trail. Nice place for a quick swim or picnic. We would love to see the main trail clearly marked, and all dogs on leashes at all times.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

great trail for kids or a short hike with a clean pond to swim in at the top.

hiking
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Simple. Beautiful. Peaceful.

Monday, June 19, 2017

Perfect for families, dogs, or just a relaxing afternoon hike. Make sure to take your swimsuit with you to enjoy the crystal clear water at top.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Second home

hiking
Monday, July 11, 2016

Had a great hike with my friends and pup!

Monday, July 04, 2016

Trail in and out to the lake was lovely, wide and relatively easy going. take a good look when you reach the lake, had a but of a difficult time finding the trail had again when we were ready to go. bring swimming gear! walking around the pond was tough going but possible.

hiking
Sunday, May 29, 2016

One of our favorite family friendly hikes. Beautiful pond at the top that is totally worth the sweat. Bring along a snack to enjoy or a net to catch some huge tadpoles. It's not the most difficult hike but definitely one that will get your blood pumping and a decent sweat going.

hiking
Monday, October 13, 2014

Really fun and easy walk to a beautiful pond complete with a loop path, rope swing and even a couple public use row boats. Old timey outdoor fireplace can be found just past the rocky ledge section of the path around the pond. Water is pristine and begging to be swam in during summer. Great 1/2 day trip for the whole family.

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

Monday, August 28, 2017

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 02, 2016

recorded Cole Pond

hiking
Saturday, June 18, 2016

Sunday, April 17, 2016

hiking
Monday, March 14, 2016

hiking
Saturday, October 11, 2014