Arrowhead Recreation Park

MODERATE 15 reviews

Arrowhead Recreation Park is a 2.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Claremont, New Hampshire that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from January until January. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
2.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
744 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

birding

camping

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

skiing

snowboarding

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

cross country skiing

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

bugs

muddy

over grown

rocky

snow

washed out

Arrohead Recreation Park is open year round offers groomed slopes that can be skied or snowboarded during the winter time and also has a public tubing area open from january to march. During the warm months Arrowhead offers several miles of recreational hiking trails that open to mountain bikers.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
6 months ago

This is an easy, quick family friendly hike. If you follow the snowmobile trail around the the left of the mountain and then stay to the inside it will lead you to the top where a flag pole sits. You can cut across and make it up as long as you go in that inward direction. I did this with my two young children who didn't have any problems with it. If you're looking for a little bit more of a challenge go straight up.

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Thursday, May 19, 2016

hiking
Sunday, May 01, 2016

hiking
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Excellent short, in town hike with gorgeous views! Plan ahead and hike it to watch the July 4 fireworks

camping
Friday, June 19, 2015

hiking
Saturday, April 18, 2015

snowboarding
Sunday, March 22, 2015

snowshoeing
Sunday, March 08, 2015

snowshoeing
Saturday, January 31, 2015

hiking
Sunday, December 07, 2014

hiking
Sunday, August 31, 2014

this is a great public place to take your kids for small hikes skiing or snowboarding and during January to March they have a tubing area for kids as well. despite volunteer staffing the facility is in very good order in the trails are very well maintained. the summit features a flagpole and very rocky area to sit in take in views. some of the trails tie into the local snowmobiling trail system.

hiking
Wednesday, July 16, 2014