Rancho San Rafael Park: Nature Trail

EASY 34 reviews
#1 of 5 trails in

Rancho San Rafael Park: Nature Trail is a 6.6 mile loop trail located near Reno, Nevada and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and trail running and is best used from March until November. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
6.6 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
908 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

trail running

walking

22 days ago

I like to use this area for training for upcoming race. With all the up and downhill, twists and turns it does the job and then some

walking
1 month ago

Awesome... 1st choice for my dogs(and me)!

hiking
1 month ago

2 months ago

fun an easy for a quick getaway hike!!!

hiking
4 months ago

6 months ago

6 months ago

7 months ago

7 months ago

Easy walk.

Monday, September 05, 2016

very nice

Monday, August 08, 2016

Amazing nature trail ❤️

walking
Saturday, July 02, 2016

hiking
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

trail running
Monday, May 30, 2016

Saturday, May 21, 2016

it was ok

Monday, May 09, 2016

Friday, May 06, 2016

Perfect for long distance practice!!

hiking
Monday, April 18, 2016

Saturday, April 09, 2016

Beautiful, easy trail. Perfect for dogs and families! We found a small loop, and ended back where we started after about 20 minutes. Didn't notice any maps or directions, but weren't really looking. Look forward to making the whole loop next time.