Petrified Log Loop

EASY 27 reviews
#18 of 26 trails in

Petrified Log Loop is a 0.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Overton, Nevada and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for walking and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.3 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

no shade

hiking
1 month ago

Very easy walk down from the parking area to the petrified logs. They’re cool to see, especially if you’ve never seen petrified wood before. Very hot and no shade.

hiking
2 months ago

petrified logs, sooooo hot

hiking
4 months ago

Not really that interesting. A petrified log behind a fence. But it's only a 5 minute walk, so not really a waste of time

hiking
no shade
5 months ago

Just a short walk to look at a few petrified logs. Cool if you've never seen any before, but I'd skip it otherwise.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

5 minutes walk down a paved area

Sunday, December 31, 2017

I wouldn’t call this a “hike” it’s a 5 minute walk to see petrified logs.

walking
Sunday, November 26, 2017

A very short, easy hike to see a few pieces of petrified logs.

hiking
Sunday, May 28, 2017

More petrified trees at this west trail than the east. It has the largest Petrified tree that I've ever seen

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

it was just fine. that's it.

hiking
2 hours ago

hiking
3 months ago

recorded meh

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

10 months ago

Sunday, March 11, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, March 06, 2018

hiking
Monday, February 12, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

hiking
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 26, 2017

hiking
Saturday, November 25, 2017

hiking
Sunday, November 12, 2017

Featured Trails