Petrified Log Loop is a 0.3 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Overton, Nevada and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, and nature trips and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 0.3 miles Elevation Gain: 26 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

no shade

hiking
no shade
18 days ago

Not much to see but since we were here....

hiking
no shade
5 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

Not much of a trail and the logs are not very interesting, have seen better.

hiking
10 months ago

Very easy walk down from the parking area to the petrified logs. They’re cool to see, especially if you’ve never seen petrified wood before. Very hot and no shade.

hiking
11 months ago

petrified logs, sooooo hot

hiking
Tue Apr 16 2019

Not really that interesting. A petrified log behind a fence. But it's only a 5 minute walk, so not really a waste of time

hiking
no shade
Sat Apr 06 2019

Just a short walk to look at a few petrified logs. Cool if you've never seen any before, but I'd skip it otherwise.

hiking
Sun Feb 10 2019

A couple petrified logs surrounded by fencing. Ok detour if you have extra time and are passing by

Sun Jun 17 2018

5 minutes walk down a paved area

Sun Dec 31 2017

I wouldn’t call this a “hike” it’s a 5 minute walk to see petrified logs.

walking
Sun Nov 26 2017

A very short, easy hike to see a few pieces of petrified logs.

hiking
Sun May 28 2017

More petrified trees at this west trail than the east. It has the largest Petrified tree that I've ever seen

Tue Apr 04 2017

it was just fine. that's it.

hiking
2 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

road biking
5 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

hiking
8 months ago

hiking
Wed May 22 2019

hiking
Wed May 22 2019

recorded meh

hiking
Thu Apr 18 2019

hiking
Mon Apr 01 2019

hiking
Sun Mar 17 2019

hiking
Sun Mar 03 2019

hiking
Tue Feb 19 2019

Showing results 1 - 30 of 40