Ophir Creek Trail to Upper Price Lakes

MODERATE 31 reviews
#1 of 5 trails in

Ophir Creek Trail to Upper Price Lakes is a 7.7 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Incline Village, Nevada that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from April until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

DISTANCE
7.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1883 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

dogs on leash

birding

hiking

nature trips

snowshoeing

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

rocky

snow

11 days ago

hiking
15 days ago

hiking
26 days ago

hiking
27 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

11 months ago

mountain biking
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Monday, July 11, 2016

Nice hike! Mostly uphill

hiking
Wednesday, July 06, 2016

Sunday, July 03, 2016

hiking
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Sunday, June 05, 2016

backpacking
Saturday, May 21, 2016

Tough trip from Davis Creek with a full pack, but Rock Lake is nearly full and there is another lake that is not on the map that is full, as well. Didn't go all the way to Tahoe Meadows, as the snow is still pretty high up there. Stayed over night at Rock lake. Beautiful views and no other hikers at all.

hiking
Friday, April 08, 2016

Very nice Sierra, Sequoia day hike. Impassable about 1/4 mile past Rock Lake fork due to snowpack. Rock Lake fork also blocked. Had to barefoot across the creek due to high melt. Very nice hike.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

This app sent me on a bit of a goose chase trying to get to the start of this hike. Eventually found the trail head in Davis Creek Regional Park (which is right off the 580 or ALT395). Free parking and well marked trail head. Great hike... a real calf burner on the way up. River access is a little over 2 miles in

Sunday, March 20, 2016

hiking
Friday, March 11, 2016

Great trial to hike.

Saturday, October 24, 2015