Scenic Loop Road is a 2 mile lightly trafficked point-to-point trail located near Overton, Nevada that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 2.0 miles Elevation Gain: 272 feet Route Type: Point to Point

dog friendly

kid friendly

mountain biking

nature trips

scenic driving

bird watching

views

rocky

Short dirt road from the Arch Campground to the Valley of Fire Highway through rock formations past Windstone Arch

hiking
8 days ago

Incredible views and we also got to see a group of 4 Bighorn sheep. Highly recommend this short drive.

hiking
12 days ago

Very nice scenic drive with beautiful vistas along the way. This part of the drive is now open.

scenic driving
2 months ago

Fun drive through crazy red sandstone formations. For pictures and information about this park and more follow me on Instagram @nathan_vanengen

scenic driving
4 months ago

A good, short drive behind the campgrounds. Any hike or walk into the rock formations is much worth the effort of all the treasures you’ll find!

walking
4 months ago

This is a beautiful short drive just off the main road through the park. Half of the loop road is paved with asphalt while the other half is rocky and sandy. We completed this loop twice via vehicle and spotted Bighorn sheep both times. You’ll also see a couple of the attractions such as an arch and petroglyphs. There are also two nice campground areas situated along this loop.

hiking
6 months ago

Nice little drive, good time to recharge for next hike.

scenic driving
7 months ago

Nice rive trough some beautiful scenery

Mon May 27 2019

jolie route qui amène a des formations rocheuses très intéressantes

hiking
Tue Apr 16 2019

Nice little drive/walk with some interesting rock formations.

scenic driving
Thu Feb 21 2019

Nice road with some cool rock formations.

scenic driving
Fri Dec 28 2018

Great road!

hiking
Sun Sep 02 2018

Great views! My daughters love climbing and playing with the red sand.

Sun Jul 15 2018

there wasn't much to see.

Wed Jul 04 2018

Beautiful scenery just outside of Las Vegas. The park roads are in excellent condition and everything is well marked. There is a lot of variation in the rocks as you complete the loop. I would highly recommend for anyone!

Sun Dec 31 2017

Love this little loop. So beautiful and peaceful. Doesn't seem to get as much traffic as the main road

Fri Oct 06 2017

So peaceful to drive. You can catch a glimpse of a big horned sheep or desert turtle if you're lucky!

scenic driving
Mon May 29 2017

Short washboard road road that takes you past the Windstone arch. Very interesting rock formations all along the route

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

scenic driving
7 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

Tue Nov 13 2018

hiking
Wed Sep 05 2018

Tue Apr 03 2018

Thu Feb 22 2018

scenic driving
Tue Nov 07 2017