Die Lehman-Höhle ist ein 0,4 km langer, stark befahrener Rundwanderweg in der Nähe von Baker, Nevada, der wunderschöne Wildblumen bietet und für alle Könnerstufen geeignet ist. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern und Wandern genutzt und ist das ganze Jahr über begehbar.

ENTFERNUNG
0.4 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
45 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Rundweg

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Gehen

Höhle

teilweise befestigt

Aussicht

Wildblumen

keine Hunde

wandern
2 months ago

Sehr schön und sehr einfach! Dies ist eine geführte Tour (11 USD / Person). Buchen Sie im Voraus online!

3 months ago

Genial! Einfache schöne geführte Tour. Es ist wie in eine andere Welt zu gehen, die Vielfalt der Formationen ist etwas Besonderes.

wandern
8 months ago

Tolle Höhle. Wenn möglich, besorgen Sie sich Ihre Tickets im Voraus.

gehen
8 months ago

Auf jeden Fall empfehlen wir Höhlentour, wir haben 90 Minuten genommen und der Reiseleiter war großartig und wir hatten das Glück, als wir hineingingen und konnten innerhalb einer Stunde Mitte August Tickets für die Tour bekommen

wandern
10 months ago

Die Höhlentour ist ein Muss. Eine der coolsten Höhlen, die ich je durchgemacht habe!

10 months ago

Buchen Sie Ihre Tickets im Voraus bei recreation.gov, sonst bekommen Sie im Sommer wahrscheinlich keine Tickets.

wandern
10 months ago

Die 90-minütige Tour ist gut. Der ganze Park war wunderschön. Wegen Schnee war nicht alles geöffnet. Offen war jedoch eine Mischung aus Fluss, Granit, Weihnachtsbäumen und kleinen grünen Bäumen. Wunderschöner Ort. Bring dein eigenes Essen mit. Es gibt sehr wenige Restaurants in Baker, Nv

gehen
Monday, April 23, 2018

Wir sind am 3. März 2018 gegangen. Obwohl es Winter war, machen sie an den Winterwochenenden eine oder zwei Touren pro Tag. Es war schon damals voll! Wenn Sie im Sommer reisen möchten, buchen Sie rechtzeitig. Der Führer war großartig, da sie sehr viel über die Höhle wusste und uns viele (soziale und wissenschaftliche) Fakten über die Höhle geben konnte. Die Höhle wird mit Stufen, Zementpfaden und Lichtern modernisiert. Unsere Tour war 1,5 Stunden lang und lohnt sich! Ich habe versucht, den Weg aufzuzeichnen, aber da Sie sich im Untergrund befinden, können Sie den Weg nicht aufnehmen, kein GPS-Signal. Die Aufzeichnung und Karte dieses Pfades ist höchstwahrscheinlich die oberste Spur des Besucherzentrums. Sehen Sie sich unser Video an: https://youtu.be/LQWllU_aeOY

Monday, February 26, 2018

Boom!

gehen
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Ich wusste nicht, dass dies hier war, aber es war ausverkauft, als ich auftauchte. Eine sehr freundliche Frau hatte ein zusätzliches Ticket für eine 90-minütige Tour und gab es mir kostenlos (Danke!). Es war sehr informativ und hatte einige großartige Formationen. Aber ich war schon in den USA in den besseren Höhlen wie Carlesbad Caverns. Einige enge Räume, die man bücken oder seitwärts oder sich ducken muss, aber kein Krabbeln. Es gibt auch Treppen.

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Ich war auf der 60-minütigen Tour. Der Guide war ein Anfänger. Ich würde die Höhlentour nur mit einem erfahreneren Guide wieder besuchen. Die 90-minütige Tour wäre eine bessere Wahl gewesen.

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Geführte 90-Minuten-Tour war wirklich gut. Viel zu lernen und zu sehen. Melden Sie sich früh oder online für eine Tour an, sie ist auf 20 Personen beschränkt und ausverkauft.

gehen
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Ich war etwas zögerlich, diese Wanderung zu machen, nachdem ich einige der Kritiken gelesen hatte, aber ich sage das: Für Durchschnittsfachleute mit eingeschränkter Wandererfahrung sollte die geführte 60-minütige Tour Spaß machen und abenteuerlich sein, ohne dass der Körper viel nachgefragt wird. Die Höhlen sind teilweise beleuchtet, mit abgestuften und gepflasterten Gehwegen und Treppen mit Geländern. Die Touren sind hauptsächlich informativ, geben aber auch Zeit, um Fotos und Videos zu machen. Geben Sie die 30 Dollar aus und machen Sie es.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Schöne Höhlentour, die Zeit wert, wenn Sie es haben

wandern
Saturday, April 23, 2016

Wir waren für die 90-minütige Tour und haben die Höhle und die Erzählung von unserem Guide wirklich genossen. Es gab eine gute Kombination aus Geologie und Geschichte, einschließlich des Inhabers der Höhle, der sie öffnete und Besucher für eine Tour in Rechnung stellte. Sie sind in der Lage, Menschen zu dokumentieren, die die Höhle seit dem späten 19. Jahrhundert besucht haben, und glauben, dass die amerikanischen Ureinwohner sie schon lange benutzt haben. Es gibt noch viel mehr in der Geschichte, also schau es dir an. Sie haben flache Betonböden, Geländer und Beleuchtung installiert, um die Höhle besser zugänglich zu machen.

wandern
Friday, April 15, 2016

Wir haben die kurze Tour genommen (60 Minuten). Es war eine leichte Tour. Es gab einige Treppen und Teile des Pfades wurden durch die Höhlenwände verengt. Es wird kühl, also nimm eine Jacke. Wenn Sie Zeit haben, machen Sie die lange Tour. Die Höhle ist spektakulär und unsere 60-minütige Tour verlief schnell. Die Ranger sind sachkundig und geduldig. Genießen!

wandern
Saturday, September 12, 2015

Die Lehman Caves befinden sich im Great Basin National Park und sind die Kronjuwelen dafür, warum die Gegend zu einem Nationalpark wurde. Die Umgebung ist in Ordnung, aber man könnte sich fragen, warum die Gegend bis zur Höhlentour Nationalparkstatus hat.

wandern
Saturday, June 21, 2014

Wir gingen auf die 90-minütige Grand Palace-Tour. Die Höhle ist unglaublich und einen Besuch wert.

gehen
Thursday, May 22, 2014

Fun Höhle mit der Familie zu gehen

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Wir sind auf die 90-minütige Tour gegangen. Sehr leichte Wanderung (solange Sie keine Angst vor geschlossenen Räumen haben). Erstaunlich, dass Sie einige Formationen so nahe kommen. Traurig auch zu sehen, wie viele kaputt waren, bevor etwas unternommen wurde, um die Höhle zu erhalten.

6 months ago

11 months ago

aufgezeichnet Lehman Cave

wandern
11 months ago

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Wege

Lehman Cave is a 0.4 mile heavily trafficked loop trail located near Baker, Nevada that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking and walking and is accessible year-round.

Distance: 0.4 miles Elevation Gain: 45 feet Route Type: Loop

kid friendly

hiking

walking

cave

partially paved

views

wild flowers

no dogs

hiking
18 days ago

We didn’t get to see the caves. This was a short trail behind visitors center (which was closed due to covid 19). Great views and nice short hike

hiking
4 months ago

Great tour! Cave is awesome and the guide was very informative.

hiking
8 months ago

Not my favorite kind of outing but the formations and the expanse of the cave is pretty awesome.

hiking
9 months ago

Awesome tour, definitely recommend it when visiting Great Basin. Made the hour and a half fly by

nature trips
9 months ago

A very good tour. Lost track of the time down there.

hiking
9 months ago

08/11/19 - Hardly can be considered a hike, but a beautiful tour nonetheless. Lehman Caves will blow you away. Go. Go now.

hiking
10 months ago

Really great cave if you want to see beautiful ‘cavey’ stuff. Bring a flash light, gloves and jacket to fully enjoy it.

hiking
11 months ago

This a really fun "hike"/"tour" to do with little ones. We took our 2 year old and she loved it. It's a super fun tour. You definitely need to get your tickets in advance. We got out on the recreation.gov site. If you have kids under 5, you can only go in the gothic palace and lodge room.

hiking
11 months ago

Such a fun tour. The ranger balanced being fun with the little kids but still sharing a lot of information with the adults. The pace was fine. We wore sweatshirts and it felt great!

hiking
Thu May 30 2019

Excellent cave tour and a easy hike after.

hiking
Sat Mar 02 2019

Very beautiful and very easy! This is a guided tour ($11/person). Make sure to book online in advance!

Sun Feb 10 2019

Awesome! Easy nice guided tour. Its like walking into another world the variety of formations is something special.

hiking
Wed Sep 05 2018

Awesome cave. If you can, get your tickets in advance.

walking
Thu Aug 23 2018

Definitely would recommend cave tour, we took 90 minute tour guide was great and we were fortunate as we walked in and were able to get tickets for tour within the hour in mid August

hiking
Mon Jul 02 2018

The cave tour is a must. One of the coolest caves I've been through!

Mon Jun 25 2018

Book tickets in advance at recreation.gov or else you'll likely not get tickets in the summer time.

hiking
Sun Jun 24 2018

The 90 minute tour good. The whole park was beautiful. It wasn't all open due to snow. But what was open was a mix of river, granite, christmas trees and lite green trees. Gorgeous place. Bring your own food. There are VERY few places to eat in Baker, Nv

walking
Mon Apr 23 2018

We went on March 3, 2018. Though it was winter, they do one or two tours a day on winter weekends. It was full, even then! If you want to go in the summer, book well in advance. The guide was awesome as she knew a lot about the cave and could give us a lot of facts (both social and scientific) about the cave. The cave is modernized with steps, cement pathways and lights. Our tour was 1.5 hours and well worth it! I did try to record the path, but since you are underground, you can not record the path, no GPS signal. The recording and map of this path provided here is most likely the above ground visitor center nature trail loop. See our video: https://youtu.be/LQWllU_aeOY

Mon Feb 26 2018

Boom!

hiking
Thu Oct 19 2017

Did this with ticket purchased on-line in advance. You can't go without a tour. If coming from Utah, remember that you are on PST once you cross into Nevada. Cave is interesting and tour was OK, probably depending on the guide. You have to pay attention if you don't want to bang your head. I failed. If you have a UV flashlight, the guide will show you a place where you can use it to make the rocks glow. I enjoyed the hiking in the park more.

walking
Wed Oct 11 2017

Didn't know this was here, but it was sold out when I showed up. A very kind woman had and extra ticket for a 90 minute tour and gave it to me for free (Thank you!). It was very informative and had some great formations; but I've been to better caves in the US like Carlesbad Caverns. Some tight spaces that you have to bend over or sideways or duck, but no crawling. There are stairs as well.

Tue Aug 08 2017

I was on the 60 minute tour. The guide was a rookie. I would go on the cave tour again only with a more seasoned guide. The 90 minute tour would have been a better choice.

Sun Jul 02 2017

Guided 90 minute tour was really good. Lots to learn and see. Sign up for a tour early or online, they are limited to 20 people and sell out.

walking
Wed Nov 30 2016

I was a bit hesitant to take this hike after reading some of the reviews, but I'll say this: for the average person with limited hiking experience, the guided 60 minute tour should be fun and adventurous without much demand from your body. The caves are partially lit, with graded and paved walkways, and staircases with railings. The tours are mainly informative, but also allow time to take pictures and video. Spend the $30 and do it.

Sat Aug 13 2016

Nice cave tour, worth the time if you have it

hiking
Sat Apr 23 2016

Went for the 90 minute tour and really enjoyed the cave and the narrative from our guide. There was good combination of geology and history, including the owner of the cave who opened it up and charged visitors for a tour. They are able to document people visiting the cave since the late 19th century, and believe the native Americans have been using it long before. There's a lot more to the story so come check it out. They have installed flat concrete floors, hand railings and lighting to make the cave more accessible.

hiking
Fri Apr 15 2016

We took the short tour (60 minutes). It was an easy tour. There were some stairs and parts of the path were narrowed by the cave walls. It gets chilly so take a jacket. If you have time take the long tour. The cave is spectacular and our 60 minute tour went by fast. The rangers are knowledgeable and patient. Enjoy!

hiking
Sat Sep 12 2015

Contained inside Great Basin National Park, the Lehman Caves are the crown jewels for why the area has become a national park. Surrounding areas are fine, but one would question why the area has national park status until taking the caves tour.

hiking
Sat Jun 21 2014

We went on the 90 minute Grand Palace tour. The cave is amazing and well worth the visit.

Tue May 20 2014

We went on the 90 minute tour. Very easy hike (as long as you aren't afraid of enclosed spaces). Amazing they let you get so close to some of the formations. Sad also to see how many were broken before something was done to preserve the cave.

Showing results 1 - 30 of 53