Lake Mead: River Mountains Trail

MODERATE 26 reviews

Lake Mead: River Mountains Trail is a 4.9 mile out and back trail located near Boulder City, Nevada. The trail is rated as moderate offers a number of activity options.

DISTANCE
4.9 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1181 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

hiking

mountain biking

road biking

trail running

lake

hiking
1 month ago

Hoping this would be an ok running trail, I was pleasantly surprised by the view and, while not a great running trail, the moderate technical (1,200 ft+ climb, rocks, scree) aspect. Good for morning/evening hikes in summer (not much shade), and nice views of LV and Lake Mead/BC. Bring water.

1 month ago

1 month ago

Had a great time hiking yesterday with my wife ... well worth the view when you get to the top ..

hiking
2 months ago

Beautiful distant view of the strip and Lake Meade.

hiking
3 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

4 months ago

5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
5 months ago

hiking
Sunday, May 08, 2016

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

hiking
Saturday, January 30, 2016

Great cardio workout! Uphill hiking

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Awesome

road biking
Friday, November 20, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

hiking
Friday, October 02, 2015

walking
Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Great hike and pretty easy as well. No steep inclines and trail is maintained very well. Easy hike.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Nice view over on top of Black Mountain.. There's a bench to rest

trail running
Saturday, August 30, 2014