Spring Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Great Scrambling Route to Lava Butte

INTERMÉDIAIRE 1 avis
N°26 sur 33 randonnées à

Great Scrambling Route to Lava Butte est un sentier de 6 km situé près de Henderson, dans le Nevada, offrant une vue panoramique et classé modéré. Le sentier est principalement utilisé pour la randonnée et est préférable de septembre à mai.

DISTANCE
6.1 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
1,036 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

randonnée

vue panoramique

rocheux

gravir

chiens interdits

Meilleures vues sur le lac Mead et le lac Las Vegas Commencez la randonnée est en direction de la selle. Lorsque vous arrivez à la selle, dirigez-vous vers le sud en direction du sommet. Vous grimpez sur Lava Rock. Lorsque vous arrivez au sommet, vous trouverez un cairn avec un livre de connexion. Les vues sont à couper le souffle pour 360 *. Vous recherchez WestNorthWest est Frenchman Mountain. La vue sur le lac Mead et le lac Las Vegas est également excellente.

randonnée
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Difficile de manquer Lava Butte mais pas de bon endroit pour se garer, pas de sentier ou de point de départ évident. Tout comme errer dans le désert en suivant la ligne rouge de cette carte en espérant que je ne suis pas perdu. Cela en février et une vue magnifique sur les montagnes, le lac Mead et le lac Las Vegas. Incroyable variété de roches: pieux blancs poudreux, orange, noirs et lave-noirs. Plus que prévu, je suis allé trop loin vers le sud au retour. Assez désolée comme une planète différente mais très cool dans l’ensemble. La prochaine fois, j'apporterais un copain, plus d'eau. Jamais trouvé le livre que quelqu'un d'autre a mentionné.

Great Scrambling Route to Lava Butte [CLOSED]

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray StarGray Star(5)
Lake Mead National Recreation Area

Great Scrambling Route to Lava Butte is a 6.1 mile out and back trail located near Henderson, Nevada that offers scenic views and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking and is best used from September until May.

Distance: 6.1 miles Elevation Gain: 1,036 feet Route Type: Out & Back

hiking

views

rocky

scramble

closed

no dogs

This trail is experiencing full or partial closure due to COVID-19. Please see the open trails nearby for alternate hiking options. Best Views of Lake Mead & Lake Las Vegas Start hiking East towards the saddle. When you get to the saddle head South towards the peak. You are scrambling up and over Lava Rock. When you get to the top you will find a cairn with a sign in book. The views are breathtaking for 360*. Looking WestNorthWest is Frenchman Mountain. Also the views of Lake Mead & Lake Las Vegas are great.

hiking
off trail
rocky
washed out
28 days ago

There is no trail I had to follow the red line but is difficult because it jumps from wash to little hills around. Lots of loose dirt and rocks but nice view

running
no shade
off trail
rocky
scramble
washed out
7 months ago

Muy dificil no esta marcado , pero al final con vistas hermosas

hiking
Thu Feb 15 2018

Hard to miss Lava Butte but no good place to park, no trail or obvious starting point. Just like wandering in the desert following the red line of this map hoping I wasn't lost. Did this in Feb and beautiful views of the mountains, Lake Mead and Lake Las Vegas. Amazing rock variety-white powdery, orange, black lava-ish piles. More than I planned on as I did go too far south on the return. Pretty desolate like a different planet but very cool overall. Next time I would bring a buddy, more water. Never found the book that someone else mentioned.