Cave Spring via Trail Canyon

MODERATE 26 reviews
#7 of 13 trails in

Cave Spring via Trail Canyon is a 4.7 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Las Vegas, Nevada that features beautiful wild flowers and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
4.7 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
1,981 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

forest

views

wild flowers

hiking
19 hours ago

As others have said, it's a well-defined trail up a beautiful part of the Spring Mountains. I stopped for a break here on my way down from Mummy Mountain. The trail is well used but I've never seen it get "busy" like nearby trails do. The springs are in a nice shady portion of the trail and were still trickling; the water is cool and clear, but you'll probably want to filter it just to be safe.

9 months ago

Good views. Tough climb the whole time.

10 months ago

Great hike. All up hill to the little springs. It's pretty steep and a good leg workout. low traffic, we'll defined trail.

10 months ago

Great workout for the legs. It's a steep elevation for about 2 miles then not too bad. Beautiful views from the top.

backpacking
Monday, June 05, 2017

awesome hike

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Awesome

Sunday, September 04, 2016

Great hike

hiking
Friday, August 05, 2016

Good leg workout

Thursday, June 02, 2016

Get ready to work your bud . Trail is very nice steep ,challenging.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
Sunday, July 09, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Monday, June 06, 2016

hiking
Sunday, April 24, 2016