Calico Basin Walking Path

EASY 23 reviews

Calico Basin Walking Path is a 0.5 mile lightly trafficked loop trail located near Las Vegas, Nevada that offers scenic views and is good for all skill levels. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, nature trips, and birding and is accessible year-round.

DISTANCE
0.5 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
59 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Loop

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

nature trips

walking

views

no dogs

1 month ago

Easy to start off.

nature trips
4 months ago

amazing you may take a nature walk and have a picnic or hike in the tougher trail higher up.

8 months ago

love this place. always new paths.

10 months ago

Beautiful and scenic. Very kid friendly and stroller friendly as well.

birding
Thursday, April 20, 2017

The intuitive thing to do when you arrive here is to walk around the boardwalk, indicated in red on the map, which takes just a few minutes unless you want to stop and read all the signs. However I also saw some people take off in different directions (none of which are indicated on your map). I did not find any signs with info on what there is outside of the boardwalk. Having said that, it was a really nice place, it is elevated (probably so you can see birds in trees and whatnot) but I had hoped for more of a hike.

hiking
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

It was great. not very intense. if you like bouldering, this short hike is for you.

hiking
Tuesday, November 22, 2016

This trail is actually called the Red Spring Boardwalk. It's very popular for weddings and Photography shoots ( both require BLM permits).

hiking
Monday, November 14, 2016

what a beautiful site to see! lots of people enjoying nature, very dog friendly. there is climbing and hiking for those who want something easier or something more difficult. gorgeous.

hiking
25 days ago

walking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

walking
8 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Monday, September 11, 2017

hiking
Sunday, August 06, 2017

hiking
Thursday, August 03, 2017

walking
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

walking
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

hiking
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016