Trask Lakes über Rock Creek

MITTELSCHWER 8 Bewertungen
#5 von 17 Wegen in

Trask Lakes via Rock Creek ist ein 15,8 Meilen langer Wanderweg, der sich in der Nähe der Deer Lodge in Montana befindet. Der Wanderweg bietet eine Reihe von Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten und wird am besten von Juni bis September genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen, müssen aber an der Leine gehalten werden.

ENTFERNUNG
15.8 Meilen
HÖHENUNTERSCHIED
2,299 Fuß
ROUTENTYP
Hin & zurück

angeleinte hunde

Rucksacktour

Camping

Wandern

Naturausflüge

Gehen

Vogelbeobachtung

Wald

See

Aussicht

Wildblumen

Wildtiere

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Zu Ihrer Information sind der Weg und der Kopf immer noch da! Sie müssen die Straße entlang der rechten Seite des Sees fahren, wenn Sie die kleine Gruppe von Hütten am Ende der Straße erreichen. Es gibt einen kleinen Parkplatz auf der rechten Seite. Danach müssen Sie den Rest des Weges entlang wandern die Straße hinauf in den Trail-Kopf, sofern Sie nicht ein ATE oder nebeneinander haben. Tolle Wanderung !!!

wandern
Friday, July 28, 2017

Warnung! Bis Juli 2017 hat sich der Zustand der Rock Creek Lake Road und der Old Stage Road wirklich verschlechtert. Brauchen auf jeden Fall ein Fahrzeug mit höherem Abstand, 4WD. Soweit wir sehen konnten, gibt es auch keinen Zugang mehr zum Ausgangspunkt. Die Dammstraße ist durch mehrere große Felsbrocken und ein neu aussehendes Holztor blockiert. Enttäuschung nach einer anstrengenden Stunde + Fahrt von der Deer Lodge (14 Meilen!). Wir sind ein paar Stunden entlang der Straße am See entlang gelaufen, was schön war, aber wir konnten keine Spur erkennen.

rucksacktour
Sunday, August 07, 2016

Tolle Wanderung. Die Zufahrt auf der Straße kann an einigen Stellen etwas rau sein. Es wird empfohlen, einen SUV oder LKW für die zusätzliche Bodenfreiheit mitzubringen (mein Subi Impreza hat es aber ganz gut gemacht). Die Wanderung ist schön und gemäßigt, die letzte Meile ist etwas steil, aber es lohnt sich, sobald Sie zu den Seen kommen. Wirklich großartig, viele kleine Seen in der Umgebung, die Sie wahrscheinlich ein oder zwei Tage damit verbringen könnten, einfach nur zu erkunden. Ich bedauere, dass ich meine Fliegenrute nicht mitgebracht habe! Die Forellen fraßen wie verrückt in den Trask-Seen. Abgeschlossen im August 2016.

Monday, June 15, 2015

Wir haben das als Backpackernacht gemacht. Die ersten 2 Meilen sind ziemlich sumpfig, aber danach ist es nur an einigen Stellen sumpfig. Die Seen sind wunderschön und rund um die Seen ist kein Schnee zu erwähnen. Mehrere Campingplätze zur Auswahl.

Friday, June 12, 2015

war für eine Tageswanderung sehr sumpfig aber sehr schön

wandern
Sunday, June 07, 2015

Wirklich schöner Ort! Nur für eine Nacht in den Trask-See zurückgefahren. Es ist immer noch ziemlich schneeig, aber es gibt trockene Stellen für ein Zelt. Der Weg dorthin ist zwar ziemlich sumpfig. Wenn Sie also nach oben gehen, sollten Sie sich auf matschige Füße einstellen.

angeln
Monday, August 30, 2010

Tolle Wanderung. Angeln war gut für kleine Halsabschneider.Netter Weg leicht zu folgen

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Empfohlene Wege

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Trask Lakes via Rock Creek

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(11)
Deerlodge National Forest

Trask Lakes via Rock Creek is a 15.8 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Deer Lodge, Montana that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from June until September. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 15.8 miles Elevation Gain: 2,299 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
muddy
1 month ago

Great trail, a little muddy in spots but to be expected after summer storms! We backpacked up and stayed two nights and all the lakes are absolutely beautiful! Bring a fly rod for sure! The first 3/4 of trail are moderate, and the last 1/4 is between moderate and hard! Hiked in summer of 2019!

ohv/off road driving
blowdown
10 months ago

Sat Apr 14 2018

FYI the trail and trail head are still there! You have to drive the road that follows the right side of the lake when you reach the small group of cabins at the end of the road there will be a small parking area on the right, after that you have to hike the rest of the way up the road into the trail head unless you have an atv or side by side. Great hike!!!

hiking
Fri Jul 28 2017

Warning! By July of 2017 the condition of Rock Creek Lake Road & Old Stage Road has really deteriorated. Definitely need a vehicle with higher clearance, 4WD. Also, as far as we could see, there is no access to the trailhead any more. The dam road is blocked by several large boulders & a new-looking wooden gate & fencing block the road on the other side of the dam. Disappointing after a stressful hour + drive from Deer Lodge (14 miles!). We walked along the road by the lake for a couple hours, which was nice, but we couldn't see any sign of a trail.

backpacking
Sun Aug 07 2016

Awesome hike. Road getting there can be a little rough in spots, recommend bringing an SUV or truck for that extra ground clearance (my Subi Impreza did just fine though). Hike is nice and moderate, a little steep the last mile or so but it's worth it once you get to the lakes. Really gorgeous, lots of little lakes in the area you could probably spend a day or two just exploring. I regret not bringing my fly rod! The trout were feeding like crazy in the Trask lakes. Completed August 2016.

Mon Jun 15 2015

We did this as a backpacking overnighter. The first 2 miles are pretty swampy but after that it is only swampy in a couple of places. The lakes are gorgeous and no snow to mention left around the lakes. Several campsites to choose from.

Fri Jun 12 2015

went for a day hike very swampy but very beautiful

hiking
Sun Jun 07 2015

Really beautiful spot! Just backpacked up to lower Trask lake for one night. It's decently snowy up there still but there are dry spots for a tent. The trail to get up there is prrrrretty swampy however, so if you're heading up, be prepared for soggy feet.

fishing
Mon Aug 30 2010

Great hike. Fishing was good for small cutthroat.Nice trail easy tofollow

hiking
10 months ago

Sat Jun 24 2017