Want AllTrails in English?
Change Language

Sentier du lac Sylvan

DIFFICILE 15 avis
N°15 sur 46 randonnées à

Sylvan Lake Trail est un sentier modéré de 11,2 milles situé près de Roscoe, dans le Montana, qui comporte un lac et qui est considéré comme difficile. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

DISTANCE
11.2 miles
DÉNIVELÉ
4,153 pieds
TYPE D'ITINÉRAIRE
Aller-retour

chiens en laisse

randonnée sac-à-dos

camping

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

ornithologie

forêt

lac

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

randonnée
7 months ago

Super randonnée. Une de mes vues préférées du sommet avant d'aller réellement à Sylvan. C'est un peu agressif pour un modéré selon les conditions météorologiques mais vaut le détour.

7 months ago

15/07/2018 Le sentier menant à Sylvan est escarpé, avec un gain d'altitude de près de 300 mètres par mille, jusqu'au col. J'y vais encore ce week-end pour pêcher, la truite dorée attire de nombreux poissons, la plus pure des variétés du Montana, et il y en a tellement, le poisson et le gibier suggèrent d'en récolter, lol!

pêche
Friday, August 25, 2017

C'était une randonnée difficile. Belle piste. montée constante. Il y a un raccourci presque à la fin. Nous l'avons pris. Vous permet d'économiser environ 1,5 km. sur le chemin du retour, nous avons parcouru un long chemin. c'était une vue incroyable sur le dessus. pris 15 truites d'or. Nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Superbes vues tout au long de cette randonnée. Prés de montagnes, lacs et collines spectaculaires

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Très difficile, mais ça vaut vraiment le coup !!! Défiant près de la fin, vous devez décaler un chemin, puis grimper une pente assez raide vers le lac. Apportez vos cannes à pêche car il y a de la truite dorée dans le lac! Absolument incroyable!

randonnée
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Hiked 5/29/2017 seulement fait 2 miles. Il y a encore beaucoup de sentiers enneigés.

randonnée
Wednesday, August 03, 2016

Selon notre GPS et mon application de randonnée, je dirais que la randonnée était plutôt de 6 km. Ce fut vraiment une randonnée difficile, surtout si vous êtes inexpérimenté. Il est en montée tout le long du chemin, sans dénivelé ou en descente jusqu'à la prairie qui se trouve à environ 4 miles. Une fois que vous arrivez au lac, c'est incroyable. Nous sommes restés 2 nuits, le vent soufflait chaque nuit, mais nous avons eu de la chance sans pluie. Nous avons attrapé des goldens. Quelques groupes sont allés à la journée pour pêcher, mais nous avions le lac pour nous seuls tout le week-end chaque nuit. Dans l'ensemble, ce fut un bon voyage et valait bien la difficile randonnée pour y aller. La vue était incroyable!

Friday, September 25, 2015

Cette randonnée est assez brutale depuis le sentier du lac Rosebud est en tête de journée. Un sentier de qualité constante, bien entretenu, à travers une brûlure de 20 ans pour environ 3 milles. Vous gagnez environ 3000 pieds d'altitude dans 3,5-4 miles. Belle vue sur le lac et la toundra au sommet de la montagne est assez cool. Une dure journée de randonnée. Je recommanderais de passer la nuit au lac et d'attraper des truites dorées le matin, puis de rentrer. Mais nous avons marché le jour… et avons survécu. Cependant, de l'avis des randonneurs, ce n'est pas un sentier modéré. Ça fait mal

camping
Tuesday, July 06, 2010

De là où vous garez votre voiture au début du sentier, le cairn rocheux au-dessus du lac Sylvan est une randonnée d'environ 5 km, presque tous en montée. C'était absolument magnifique, même si je dirais que cette randonnée s'adresse aux randonneurs / randonneurs de niveau moyen à avancé. Je vous conseillerais également de parcourir ce sentier à la fin de l'été, à moins que vous ne préfériez marcher à travers une neige très profonde. Il y a aussi de bons sites de camping une fois que vous êtes près du lac.

randonnée
7 months ago

7 months ago

randonnée
8 months ago

randonnée
9 months ago

randonnée
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

randonnée
Friday, July 21, 2017

Sylvan Lake Trail is a 12.1 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Roscoe, Montana that features a lake and is rated as difficult. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 12.1 miles Elevation Gain: 3,910 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dogs on leash

backpacking

camping

hiking

nature trips

bird watching

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
rocky
9 months ago

running
9 months ago

Beautiful trail, but for the same effort I would recommend heading to Rimrock Lake instead (Trailhead from Rosebud parking). AllTrails is not noting that this is the closest lake from this trailhead. I did not go further, but you certainly can. There is a sign at the TH that indicates the distances. The TH starts from the campground which is really nice. The reason I went up this trail was to gain some vertical miles. Some people indicate that this trail is steep. Although it does gradually go up, the switchbacks make for a nice incline / decline.

hiking
bugs
no shade
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

It’s a fairly steep trail the whole way. Hiked it last Labor Day weekend, weather was good. Fished some Golden’s while we were there. It was a knee killer on the way down!

hiking
Mon Sep 03 2018

Awesome hike. One of my favorite views from the peak before actually going to Sylvan. It’s a little aggressive for a moderate depending on weather conditions but worth the trip.

Sat Aug 25 2018

7/15/2018 The trail to Sylvan is a steep one, almost a 1000 ft of elevation gain per mile, all the way up to the pass. I am heading there again this weekend to fish, the golden trout is the draw, lots of them I'm told, purest strain in Montana, and there are so many, fish and game suggests you harvest some, lol!

fishing
Fri Aug 25 2017

Was a tough hike. Beautiful trail. constant climb. There is a shortcut almost at the end. We took it. Saves you about 1.5 miles. on the way back we went the long way. it was an amazing view on top. caught 15 golden trout. stayed 2 nights. We had a wonderful time.

Fri Aug 11 2017

Great views all along this hike. Spectacular mountain meadows, lakes and hillsides

Wed Jul 12 2017

Very difficult, however totally worth it!!! Challenging near the end you have to decent a ways and then climb a pretty steep pitch to the lake. Bring your fishing poles because there are golden trout in the lake! Absolutely amazing!

hiking
Wed May 31 2017

Hiked 5/29/2017 only made it 2 miles. Still have lots of snow covered trails.

hiking
Wed Aug 03 2016

I would say the hike was more like 6 miles one way, according to our GPS and my hiking app. It was definitely a hard hike, especially if you are inexperienced. It is uphill the entire way with no flat spots or down hill until you get to the meadow, which is about 4 miles into it. Once you get to the lake, its amazing. We stayed 2 nights, the wind came up each night, but we lucked out with no rain. We caught some goldens. There were a few groups that hiked in for the day to fish, but we had the lake to ourselves the entire weekend alone each night. Over all, it was a nice trip and well worth the hard hike to get in there. The views were amazing!

Fri Sep 25 2015

This hike is pretty brutal from the east rosebud lake trail head as a day hike. A consistent grade, well maintained trail, through a 20 yr old burn for about 3 Miles. You gain about 3000 ft in elevation in 3.5-4 miles. Nice view of the lake and the mountaintop tundra is pretty cool. A tough day hike. Would recommend spending the night at the lake and catching some golden trout in the morning and then heading back. But we day hiked it...and survived. However, in this hikers opinion this is not a moderate trail. It hurt

camping
Tue Jul 06 2010

From where you park your car at the trailhead to the top rock cairn above Sylvan Lake is around a 5-mile hike, almost all uphill. It was absolutley beautiful, though I would say that this hike is for medium to advanced hikers/backpackers. I would also advise hiking this trail in late summer, unless you enjoy trudging through some very deep snow. There are some good camping spots as well once you get near the lake.

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
9 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Mon Sep 10 2018

Sat Aug 25 2018

hiking
Sat Jul 28 2018

hiking
Sun Jul 08 2018

hiking
Wed Aug 30 2017