Saddle Trail

MODERATE 13 reviews

Saddle Trail is a 4.3 mile out and back trail located near Missoula, Montana that features a great forest setting and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, trail running, and mountain biking and is best used from May until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
4.3 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
639 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

hiking

mountain biking

trail running

forest

views

1 month ago

Nothing special.

hiking
4 months ago

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Great open trails for dog walking, hiking, and biking.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

The trail wasnt quite clear on where to go.

hiking
Monday, September 19, 2016

We started this trail, and certainly enjoyed the views but turned around about a quarter of a mile in due to the overwhelming presence of big honkin ugly power lines. Since it's out and back, it appears walking right alongside this series of giant metal towers would take up at least 30% of the hike. Not worth it in our book.

hiking
Friday, August 19, 2016

hiking
Monday, July 25, 2016

hiking
Monday, July 18, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Great views and awesome motivation!

hiking
Monday, June 13, 2016

Saturday, June 11, 2016

hiking
Thursday, June 14, 2012

A great hike! Has a few short and strenuous uphill pieces but well worth it. Fantastic views of Missoula and the valley.