Middle Lake and Gem Lake Trail

FACILE 8 avis
N°26 sur 45 randonnées à

Middle Lake and Gem Lake Trail est un sentier allez-retour de 4.6 miles modérément fréquenté situé près de Conner, Montana. Le sentier vous présentera des fleurs sauvages et sa difficulté est évaluée comme facile. Le sentier offre plusieurs activités et sa meilleure utilisation est de mars à octobre. Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur ce sentier.

Distance: 4.6 miles Dénivelé: 1,358 feet Type d'itinéraire: Aller-retour

chiens bienvenus

convient aux enfants

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

balade

ornithologie

course à pied

forêt

vue panoramique

fleurs sauvages

faune

Un accent raide d'1 heure à Baker Lake, le premier de trois lacs de montagne immaculés. Rester à droite du cours d'eau de Baker Lake pour monter jusqu'à Gem Lake après Middle Lake. Gem Lake est un endroit magnifique avec des campings tout aussi magnifiques, chacun avec ses propres sentiers alpins. Il y a une paroi rocheuse près de la sortie du lac Gem qui est parfaite pour observer les étoiles.

a enregistré Middle Lake and Gem Lake Trail

neige
pas d'ombre
rocheux
2 months ago

Sat Aug 11 2018

Une fois arrivé à Baker Lake, continuez! La majeure partie de la partie la plus difficile se situe au tout début du parcours. Pour vous rendre au lac Gem, vous pouvez escalader les rochers depuis le lac Middle, mais le sentier à droite de la cascade est le plus facile. Nous avons tous nagé et l'eau était fraîche mais géniale!

randonnée
Tue Jul 03 2018

Approche abrupte mais courte - mettez votre tête en bas avec votre sac à dos et en un rien de temps, vous serez dans un endroit merveilleux. Nous aimons amener nos chiens avec nous. Il est également possible d'escalader Trapper Peak à partir d'ici en se dirigeant principalement vers l'ouest depuis le lac pour atteindre l'approche finale de la crête vers Trapper. C'est particulièrement beau ici, une fois que les couleurs se sont allumées en automne.

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

Wed Sep 27 2017

Middle Lake and Gem Lake Trail

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(10)
Bitterroot National Forest

Middle Lake and Gem Lake Trail is a 4.6 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Conner, Montana that features beautiful wild flowers and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 4.6 miles Elevation Gain: 1,358 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

nature trips

walking

bird watching

running

forest

views

wild flowers

wildlife

A steep 1 hour accent to Baker Lake, the first of 3 pristine mountain lakes. Staying to the right of Baker Lake's inlet stream head up to Gem Lake past Middle Lake. Gem Lake is a beautiful place, with equally as beautiful campsites, each with their own little alpine paths.  There is a rock face near the outlet of Gem Lake that is perfect for stargazing.

hiking
3 days ago

Has anyone tried this in the last couple of days ?

hiking
snow
28 days ago

I attempted to hike this yesterday 5/1. The drive up was not very fun, I ended up turning around when I reached some snow on the road up top that my car couldn’t clear. I drive a 4x4 with pretty high clearance too. I’m sure the hike is beautiful and I want to try to get up there again, be aware that it is a nine mile drive up the mountain after you get off of the highway!

no shade
rocky
snow
7 months ago

Sat Aug 11 2018

Once you’ve made it to Baker Lake - keep going! Most of the hard part is at the very beginning of the trail. Getting to Gem Lake you can scramble up the rocks from Middle Lake but the trail to the right of the waterfall is the easiest. We all swam and water was chilly but great!

hiking
Tue Jul 03 2018

Steep approach but short - put your head down with your backpack and in no time you will be in a wonderful place. We love bringing our dogs with us. It is also possible to climb Trapper Peak from here by heading mostly west from the lake to meet the final ridge approach to Trapper. It is especially beautiful here once the colors turn in autumn.

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago