Chief Black Otter Trail

MITTELSCHWER 37 Bewertungen
#1 von 1 Wegen in

Der Chief Black Otter Trail ist ein 6,2 km langer, leicht begehbarer Wanderweg in der Nähe von Billings, Montana, der über einen Fluss verfügt und als moderat eingestuft wird. Der Weg wird hauptsächlich zum Wandern, Wandern, Trailrunning und Rennradfahren verwendet und wird am besten von Januar bis Januar genutzt. Hunde können diesen Weg auch benutzen.

Entfernung: 6.2 miles Höhenunterschied: 465 feet Routentyp: Hin & zurück

hundefreundlich

kinderfreundlich

Wandern

Rennrad

Spazieren

Laufen

befestigt

Fluss

Aussicht

kein Schatten

Dieser Weg kann an beiden Enden begonnen werden. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass der hier markierte Ausgangspunkt - der östliche Ausgangspunkt - am Boot Hill Cemetery beginnt. Es gibt Parkplätze am Trail Head, aber Sie können auch bei Applebees parken.

wandern
2 months ago

Nicht zu hart, aber tolle Aussicht auf die Raffinerie!! Auf jeden Fall toller kleiner Spaziergang

wandern
3 months ago

Wunderschönen! und der wind macht es so cool! Lieblingsspaziergang bisher!

wandern
8 months ago

Tolles kleines in der Stadt zu Fuß. Guter Ort, um Besucher mitzunehmen. Die Aussicht auf die Stadt ist beeindruckend.

10 months ago

Mein Lieblingsrennen / Walken / Wandern in Billings. Ich beginne im Swords Park, umrunde die Skeleton Cliff, gehe hinunter zum Boothill Cemetery und gehe dann die gleiche Route zurück. Es ist ca. 4 Meilen Hin- und Rückfahrt. Schöne Aussicht auf Billings. Den größten Teil des Weges gepflastert.

Sat Nov 03 2018

Spaßwanderung mit toller Aussicht. Wir haben es an einem regnerischen Tag gemacht, damit wir auf dem Gehsteig bleiben konnten.

Fri Aug 31 2018

Toller Weg. Wir sind heute mit dem Mountainbike von Zimmerman nach Boot Hill gefahren. Nachdem wir diesen Weg erreicht hatten, blieben wir südlich des befestigten Weges ... es war schwieriger und macht mehr Spaß. Dieser Weg ist großartig. Anfänger können auf dem Gehsteig bleiben und die verrückten Fahrer können neben den Verzierungen herunterfallen und einen herausfordernden Lauf absolvieren.

Mountainbiking
Fri Aug 31 2018

Eine tolle kleine Spur mit Blick auf Billings. Begonnen vom Friedhof, lohnt es sich auf jeden Fall auszuprobieren. Verbringen Sie einige Minuten mit Blick auf die Skeleton Cliff und nehmen Sie es mit. Gruselig aber cool. Ich habe es nur etwa zur Hälfte geschafft, bevor ich zurückgehen musste. Würde auf jeden Fall wieder machen.

gehen
Tue Jun 19 2018

Schöner asphaltierter Weg mit tollem Blick auf Billings. Viele Blumen blühen nach dem Regen. Gute Distanz zum Spazierengehen, sonst kein Training. Ich denke, ich würde lieber mit dem Fahrrad fahren, als zu Fuß zu gehen, obwohl ich während meines Besuchs keinen einzigen Radfahrer gesehen habe.

Fri Oct 13 2017

Sehr landschaftlich und nett !!

gehen
Sat May 20 2017

Schöner Trail im Frühling! Herrliche Aussicht auf Billings und ein schöner Beobachtungspunkt bei Sonnenuntergang. Sie gewinnen die erste 3/4 Meile an Höhe, aber keine harte Wanderung.

wandern
8 days ago

aufgezeichnet Recording - Oct 19, 01:30 PM

wandern
29 days ago

wandern
1 month ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

wandern
2 months ago

rennrad
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
3 months ago

wandern
4 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
5 months ago

wandern
7 months ago

wandern
8 months ago

wandern
10 months ago

Sun Aug 19 2018

Mehr laden

Empfohlene Routen

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Chief Black Otter Trail

moderateYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray StarGray Star(55)
Swords Rimrock Park

Chief Black Otter Trail is a 6.2 mile lightly trafficked out and back trail located near Billings, Montana that features a river and is rated as moderate. The trail is primarily used for hiking, walking, trail running, and road biking and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

Distance: 6.2 miles Elevation Gain: 465 feet Route Type: Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

hiking

road biking

walking

running

paved

river

views

no shade

This trail can be started at either end, but please note that the trailhead marked here - the eastern trailhead - begins at Boot Hill Cemetery. There is parking at the trail head though you can also park at Applebees.

1 day ago

Good views close to town.

hiking
16 days ago

Great place for kids. If you get off the paved trail you feel like your miles away from the city.

23 days ago

Very nice paved walk. A very good distance as well.

hiking
2 months ago

Actually 2.8 miles one way. See FB page for much info, photos https://www.facebook.com/ChiefBlackOtterTrail/ Beautiful views of South Rims, Yellowstone Kelly Site, Skeleton Cliff, MetraPark, Sunrise, Sunset

hiking
8 months ago

Not too tough but great views of the refinery!

hiking
9 months ago

Beautiful! and the wind makes it so cool! Favorite walking place so far!

hiking
Fri Mar 08 2019

Great little in town walk. Good place to take visitors. City views are impressive.

Fri Jan 11 2019

My favorite run/walk/hike in Billings. I start at Swords Park, circle Skeleton Cliff, go down to Boothill Cemetery, then hike the same route back up. It’s approx. 4 miles round trip. Nice views of Billings. Paved most of the way.

Sat Nov 03 2018

Fun walk with great views. did it on a rainy day so we could stay on pavement.

Fri Aug 31 2018

Great trail. We rode mountain bikes from Zimmerman to Boot Hill today. After getting to this trail, we stayed south of the paved trail... it was more difficult and fun. This trail is great. Novices can stay on pavement and the crazy riders can drop down next to the trims and have a challenging run.

mountain biking
Fri Aug 31 2018

A great little trail overlooking Billings. Started by the cemetery, worth checking out for sure. Spend a few minutes overlooking Skeleton Cliff and take it in. Creepy but cool. Only made it about halfway before I had to head back. Would definitely do again.

walking
Tue Jun 19 2018

Nice paved trail with great view of Billings. Lots of flowers in bloom after the rains. Good distance for a walk, otherwise not much of a workout. I think I would rather bike it than walk it, though I didn't see a single cyclist during my visit.

Fri Oct 13 2017

Very scenic and nice!!

walking
Sat May 20 2017

Nice trail in the spring! Gorgeous views of Billings and a nice sunset watching spot. You gain elevation the first 3/4 mile, but not a rough hike at all.

hiking
5 days ago

recorded Chief Black Otter Trail

mountain biking
6 days ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

mountain biking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
4 months ago

hiking
6 months ago

hiking
7 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 55