Beardance Trail

MODERATE 23 reviews
#11 of 36 trails in

Beardance Trail is a 13 mile moderately trafficked out and back trail located near Bigfork, Montana that features a lake and is rated as moderate. The trail offers a number of activity options and is best used from March until October. Dogs are also able to use this trail.

DISTANCE
13.0 miles
ELEVATION GAIN
2,883 feet
ROUTE TYPE
Out & Back

dog friendly

kid friendly

birding

hiking

mountain biking

nature trips

trail running

walking

forest

lake

views

wild flowers

wildlife

hiking
8 months ago

If you are looking for a trail that has steep switchbacks through the woods, with no noteworthy views for most of the hike, and little more than a dirt road at the end, then this is the hike for you! With the exception of a nice view of the lake at the beginning of the hike, this was a pretty disappointing hike.

hiking
Saturday, August 19, 2017

If this is "moderate," I'll be staying away from "hard" ratings.

hiking
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Nice hike to do on hot days-lots of shade.

trail running
Sunday, April 23, 2017

All up and then back down

Monday, August 29, 2016

Relatively easy trail. Well marked.

Friday, June 10, 2016

Great trail for the casual hiker! Some decent views of Flathead Lake. Not many people on the trail. Only saw one other couple on the entire hike.

hiking
1 month ago

hiking
2 months ago

3 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
10 months ago

hiking
11 months ago

hiking
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

hiking
Saturday, July 08, 2017

hiking
Sunday, July 02, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

hiking
Monday, May 29, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

hiking
Sunday, May 14, 2017

Friday, May 12, 2017

snowshoeing
Friday, January 27, 2017

hiking
Friday, August 12, 2016

Thursday, July 21, 2016