Weston Bend State Park Paved Bicycle Loop

FACILE 43 avis
N°5 sur 9 randonnées à

La boucle de bicyclette pavée du parc d’état de Weston Bend est une piste cyclable modérément fréquentée de 2,8 km située près de Weston (Missouri). Elle est dotée d’une rivière et convient à tous les niveaux d’habileté. Le sentier offre un certain nombre d’activités et est accessible toute l’année. Les chiens peuvent aussi utiliser ce sentier mais doivent être tenus en laisse.

Distance: 2.8 miles Dénivelé: 203 feet Type d'itinéraire: Boucle

chiens en laisse

convient aux fauteuils roulants

convient aux enfants

convient aux poussettes

randonnée

activités en pleine nature

vélo de route

balade

course à pied

voie aménagée

rivière

vue panoramique

Le sentier a une surface en asphalte et est populaire auprès des randonneurs et des cyclistes. Si vous vous déplacez dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d'une montre, vous traverserez une partie de la forêt de feuillus matures de rivières, complétée par une papaye, des chênes blancs, des sycomores et bien plus encore. La deuxième moitié du sentier monte progressivement

randonnée
3 months ago

Bien gardé sentier avec des bancs pour le repos. Il y a quelques collines escarpées, un bon entraînement!

randonnée
5 months ago

J'adore ces sentiers, j'ai hâte d'y retourner à l'automne. Les arbres sont si grands et parfois on se sent vraiment perdu dans la forêt

balade
11 months ago

Très belle piste. Ne laissez pas le fait qu’il soit pavé vous empêche de le prendre. Il y a beaucoup de hauts et de bas et le paysage à la mi-novembre est très agréable avec les ravins, le ruisseau et les feuilles mortes. Pas du tout occupé par un matin grisâtre et frais avant midi mais d’autres ont commencé à arriver en début d’après-midi.

randonnée
Thursday, November 02, 2017

C'était une bonne séance d'entraînement avec beaucoup de collines et une vue magnifique. Très paisible.

randonnée
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Beau sentier, c’était nettement plus accidenté que je ne le pensais avec la note facile du sentier. Longueur parfaite pour une promenade automnale et bien entretenue.

balade
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Belle piste pavée à travers les bois. J'AIME ce sentier. C'est assez difficile de faire un bon travail et très paisible. Personnellement, je ne le ferais jamais.

randonnée
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Très beau sentier pavé. Il y avait quelques arbres aujourd'hui, mais c'est prévu après les tempêtes. Je recommande de prendre le sentier pavé dès le départ et de prendre les véritables sentiers qui montent à travers le sentier de crête ouest lorsque vous arrivez à l’ouverture du sentier pavé. Il retourne ensuite sur le sentier pavé. Fait une belle randonnée et un mélange de terrain.

randonnée
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Le sentier est bien entretenu, marqué très clairement. Ce n'est pas l'endroit où aller pour l'isolement et le plaisir de la nature. Endroit très fréquenté, beaucoup de chiens et de crottes de chiens. Sentier très facile avec des pentes modérées dans de petites sections regroupées.

balade
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Idéal pour les enfants. Mille marqueurs tous les 1/4 mile. Assez large pour que le trafic puisse aller dans les deux sens. Le premier kilomètre a de sérieuses collines si vous poussez une poussette. J'ai apporté mes 1ans, 3ans et 7ans et nous avons fait le tour de la boucle aujourd'hui. Il a aussi quelques bancs de temps en temps. Nous allons probablement le refaire une fois que cela aura rajeuni. En ce moment très brun (comme prévu) mais nous avons vu quelques oiseaux.

Monday, May 30, 2016

A des parties raides

randonnée
Sunday, March 06, 2016

Ma femme et moi avons parcouru ce sentier aujourd'hui alors qu'elle portait notre fils âgé de 7 mois. Ce sentier a de belles pentes et est une bonne façon de commencer votre saison de randonnée!

randonnée
Friday, December 11, 2015

J'aime faire du vélo sur ce sentier pavé, mais sachez qu'il y a 3 collines désagréables si vous partez du TH et allez dans le sens contraire des aiguilles d'une montre! Les courbes et les descentes qui précèdent les pentes abruptes rendent difficile [pour moi] de gravir les pentes ... Je dois généralement marcher avec le vélo. Mais j’aime vraiment marcher sur le sentier pavé jusqu’à atteindre les sentiers Harpst / Overlook. Ensuite, vous empruntez un sentier naturel et grimpez l’arête pour atteindre un joli pont en bois qui surplombe le fleuve Missouri. De là, rejoignez le West Ridge Trail et suivez-le en haut de la crête, avec la rivière en dessous de vous et Leavenworth, Kansas, de l'autre côté de la rivière. Descendez le West Ridge Trail pour retrouver le sentier pavé, et vous avez encore environ 2 miles à parcourir pour rejoindre le TH.

balade
Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Les photos qui figurent actuellement sur cette page ne sont pas de la piste cyclable pavée. La piste cyclable pavée est très agréable pour les marcheurs et les cyclistes. Au TH, il y a des salles de bains et des fontaines pour les gens et les chiens! Le sentier est très pittoresque et pour la quasi-totalité du sentier, vous êtes couverts par une canopée. Cela peut être bon ou mauvais. Avril - Mai, les tiques sont fous et veillez à ne pas entrer dans les toiles d'araignées. Grand sentier - très populaire, donc il y a toujours des motards, des coureurs et des familles sur le sentier. Si votre chien est trop excité à l'idée de voir d'autres chiens ou d'autres personnes, ce n'est pas une piste pour vous, car vous rencontrerez beaucoup de gens pendant certaines heures. Au printemps et à l'automne après 4h en semaine et tout le week-end, le sentier pavé est occupé

randonnée
Monday, November 11, 2013

En tant que randonneuse, je ne recommanderais pas cette piste, car elle est pavée et n’est pas la plus jolie du parc, mais c’est quand même une belle piste et probablement géniale pour le vélo.

randonnée
1 day ago

randonnée
3 days ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
1 month ago

randonnée
2 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
3 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

randonnée
4 months ago

ornithologie
5 months ago

randonnée
7 months ago

a enregistré Weston Bend State Park

randonnée
Friday, September 28, 2018

a enregistré Weston - Aug 17, 11:39 AM

randonnée
Friday, August 17, 2018

randonnée
Saturday, July 21, 2018

Charger plus

Randonnées populaires

Memorial Day Sale! Get a year of AllTrails Pro for only $14.99
Get Started

Weston Bend State Park Paved Bicycle Loop

easyYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarYellow StarGray Star(61)
Weston Bend State Park

Weston Bend State Park Paved Bicycle Loop is a 2.8 mile moderately trafficked loop trail located near Weston, Missouri that features a river and is good for all skill levels. The trail offers a number of activity options and is accessible year-round. Dogs are also able to use this trail but must be kept on leash.

Distance: 2.8 miles Elevation Gain: 203 feet Route Type: Loop

dogs on leash

wheelchair friendly

kid friendly

stroller friendly

hiking

nature trips

road biking

walking

running

paved

river

views

The trail has an asphalt surface and is popular with both hikers and bicyclists. If you travel in a counter clockwise direction, you will walk through a section of mature river hills hardwood forest, complete with pawpaw, white oaks, sycamores and more. The second half of the trail gradually climbs

hiking
2 months ago

Beautiful day and fun hike with the wife.

Just needed to get out! Stayed on the paved trail. There were ice in some locations on the trail.

hiking
7 months ago

Scenic overlook, natural trail runs alongside the Missouri River. The paved portion meanders along creek beds. The connector trail is steep with rocky bluffs and fantastic views of the river. All trails are well blazed and very clean — I didn’t see any trash for 7.5 miles!

hiking
10 months ago

Nicely kept trail with benches for rest. There are a few steep hills, a good workout!

hiking
Fri Apr 26 2019

I adore these trails

walking
Sun Nov 18 2018

Very nice trail. Don’t let the fact that it is paved keep you from taking it. There are lots of ups and downs and the scenery in mid-November is very nice with the ravines and creek and fallen leaves. Not at all busy on a grayish and cool morning prior to noon but others started arriving early afternoon.

hiking
Thu Nov 02 2017

It was a good workout with lots of hills and beautiful views. Very peaceful.

hiking
Sat Oct 14 2017

Beautiful trail, it was definitely more hilly than I expected with the easy rating of the trail. Perfect length for a fall walk and well maintained.

walking
Thu Jun 15 2017

Nice paved trail through the woods. I LOVE this trail. It is challenging enough to get a good work out and very peaceful. I personally would never bike it.

hiking
Wed May 17 2017

Very nice paved trail. There were some trees down today, but that is expected after storms. I recommend taking the paved trail from the start and taking to the real trails up through the west ridge trail when you get to the opening off of the paved trail. It then loops back to the paved trail. Makes a nice hike and mix of terrain.

hiking
Wed Feb 22 2017

Trail is well maintained, marked very clearly. This is not the place to go for seclusion and the enjoyment of nature. Very very busy place, lots of dogs and dog poop. Very easy trail with moderate inclines in small grouped together sections.

walking
Sun Feb 19 2017

Great for kids. Mile markers every 1/4 mile. Wide enough for traffic going both ways. The first mile has some serious hills if you are pushing a stroller. I brought my 1yo, 3yo, and 7yo and we made around the whole loop today. It also has some benches every so often. We will probably do it again when it greens up some. Right now very brown (as expected) but we did see a few birds.

Mon May 30 2016

Has some steep parts

hiking
Sun Mar 06 2016

My wife and I hiked this trail today while she wore our 7 month old son. This trail has some nice inclines and is a nice way to start your hiking season!

hiking
Fri Dec 11 2015

I love to bike this paved trail, but be aware that there are 3 nasty hills if you start from the TH and go counter-clockwise! The curves and downhills that precede the steep hills make it hard [for me] to get up the hills... I usually have to walk the bike up. But I really like to walk/hike the paved trail until it reaches the Harpst/Overlook trails. Then you're on a natural trail and climbing up the ridge to reach a nice wooden deck to overlook the Missouri River. From there, join the West Ridge Trail and follow it along the top of the ridge, with the river below you and Leavenworth, KS just across the River. Descend the West Ridge Trail to meet up with the paved trail again, and you still have about 2 miles to loop back to the TH.

walking
Tue Apr 14 2015

The photos currently listed on this page are not of the paved bicycle trail. The paved bike trail is very nice for walkers and bikers a-like. At the TH there are bathrooms and water fountains for people and dogs! The trail is very scenic and for almost the entire trail you are covered by a tree-top canopy. This can be good or bad. April - May the ticks are insane and be careful that you don't walk into spider webs. Great trail - very popular so there are always bikers, runners, and families on the trail. If your dog gets too excited seeing other dogs or people this isn't the trail for you because you will run into a lot of people, during certain hours. In the spring and fall after 4 during the week and all weekend the paved trail is busy

hiking
Mon Nov 11 2013

As a hiker, I would not recommend this trail, since it's paved and not the prettiest at the park, but it's still a nice track and likely awesome for biking.

hiking
3 days ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
2 months ago

hiking
3 months ago

Showing results 1 - 30 of 61